You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy S8W2 || WHAT ARE STABLECOINS?

in SteemitCryptoAcademylast year

I would commend that you have done justice to this task dear friend.
Stablecoins as we have been made to understand are backed by real world assets such as fiat currencies or commodities, helping them maintain a consistent value.

They also provide users with greater control over their funds, as they can be held in wallets outside of traditional banking institutions.

Just like you, I too prefer and love using USDT as my stablecoin for storing value and maintaining stability.

I equally heard about some of these crashes in stability of stablecoins you mentioned, ranging from DAI, USDT and UST.

I find this article very informative and intresting to read. Goodluck in this contest friend.

Sort:  

Thanks for your valuable comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55