You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Season 5 Week 5 [Beginner's Course] - Trading Using Wedge Pattern

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

Please Prof. @sachino8 is there a false signal if a price action immediately moves into a ranging instead of a reversal after the breakout?
Am somehow perplexed.

Sort:  

There will be a false signal if price starts moving upward after formation of rising wedge. Similarly, if price starts moving downward after formation of falling Wedge, then it will be considered as false signals.

 3 years ago 

Okay thank you very much.
I saw the below chart and I wanted to find out if the short ranging after the breakout can also make the Rising Wedge signal false.

iMarkup_20211216_102340.jpg

 3 years ago 

Thank you Prof.
Then I think my critical thinking worked.
I will submit my work in no time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84