Application For Steemit Crypto Academy ProfessorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemitCryptoAcademy4 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Team!,

I am humbly applying to be considered as "Steemit Crypto Academy Professor" in your reputable outfit. I deemed it a great honour to be part of this team in your quest to build and promote the entire blockchain and the crypto world. I see the zeal, passion, dedication and enthusiasm among you Leaders in this Steemit Crypto Academy program to support especially the Newbies and many people who are lacking the Blockchain and Crypto education.

FlyerMaker_24032021_132948.png

Therefore, as Country Rep for Ghana, I cannot wait and gaze at you without showing any support to bring the light and glory to our Steemit blockchain and the entire Crypto World. I believe to possess certain qualities that would fit me to this program that other Steemians would be benefited from, if I am considered.


My Experience on Steem, other Blockchains and other off-chain


I do not sometimes consider the number of years served in a particular field of work as the most countable experience. Since someone can be in a certain company for few days, weeks or months and learn so many things. However, with my consistency and commitment in Steem I think I have gain much experience. I have been a leader or Country representative for Ghana since last year. In that capacity, I have been doing a lot of work for Steem Rep. Curating, commenting, organizing meetup and writing reports. I have also been organizing contests to keep Steemit community very active and busy.

You can check out some of the Meetup and contests I have supported in Steem block chain here, here.

IMG_20201218_161350_971.jpg

In terms of other blockchain related platforms, I have been conversant with few, more especially the use of Exchange platform to make transactions and using Bitcoin wallet to transfer Bitcoin from one block to another. I have been using Poloniex Exchange app, Huobi Pro and Paxful to exchange my Steem Tokens to get my Fiat currency. Recently I made withdrawal of my which was exchanged from Bitcoin into my Steem wallet.

Screenshot_20210324-043637.png

screenshot from my Huobi pro

In terms of off-chain experience, I am familiar with the usage of Discord chat app for holding meetings. Telegrams has become common and simple that help to convey meetings for my team members. I share most of my steem contents through Twitter and Facebook for most of my friends to read in case of they would love to join Steem.


Why I Think To Be Suitable To Become Crypto Professor?


I believe with my experience as leader to my Steem Ghana Team I will be able to become a Steemit Crypto Professor. I have been given guidelines or tutorials on Steemit block chain. I was once sharing Steemit Tutorial via YouTube on the Topic : "Science Made Simple." As a one of my educational teaching of Basic schools during Covid 19 lockdown 2020. I am versatile to work many areas and bring innovations. I am able to research using internet tools. I am able to read wide, understand and give feedbacks. I am able to use Google translate to proof read different languages and deduce meaning.


Topics I Will Cover In Sample 5 Week Course

  • understanding the Crypto and blockchain industry as the current financial breakthrough and freedoms in our life.
  • How we can get more Crypto and blockchain users to consolidate and expand the future transition of Crypto World.
  • How the believes, culture and mindset affect the crypto world and measures we can take for people to accept that Crypto is never a scam.
  • Making Crypto trading and exchanges very simple for people to learn.
  • Comparison of Decentralized application like Steem and Centralized application.

My three(3) best crypto related posts I have made on Steem.

  1. https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@oppongk/spotlight-on-poloniex-offer-multifaceted-trading-maximize-business-profit

2.https://steemit.com/hive-187593/@oppongk/bitcoin-is-booming-my-favourite-crypto-coin-to-follow-suit-is-xrp

3.https://steemit.com/hive-187593/@oppongk/spotlight-on-huobi-part-1-as-the-beginner-and-first-click-in-what-should-i-do

I hope this application would be considered. Thanks for your proof of reading.

Cc:

@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Sort:  

I pray for a good-luck to you bro.

Congratulations on taking this step to becoming a Steemit Crypto Professor. I hope your application comes out successful. I trust that you would ring to bear, your experiences over the past years of being here to help educate other new users on this blockchain. Godspeed!

All the best bro, you have been an inspiration to the Ghanaian community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85