Crypto academy season 2 week 3 homework post for @alphafx by @ojoyceoma

Thank you for the lecture @alphafx I really learnt a lot and here is my assignment post

1. Do you hold any coins? Talk about the wallet type you prefer/would prefer holding in

As a lover of the crypto space, I have some coins I have bagged for myself. Yes, I hold some coins and one of them is Ecomi (OMI). As taught by @alphafx there are different types of wallets, the type of wallet I would prefer holding in, is the hot wallet; exchange wallet. This wallet type is an online wallet and would allow me perform transactions from my wallet as at any time I want to. Example of an exchange wallet I use to hold my coins is the gate.io exchange wallet.

Screenshot_20210429-200312~2.png

2. With screenshots, show how to perform spot trading on any pair of your choice.

Using the exchange gate.io I can perform spot trades and below is how I do it.
This is a spot trade for the pair OMI/USDT

I logged in to the gate.io app, got to market, selected the pair of my choice OMI/USDT, clicked on trade and then proceeded to spot trade

Screenshot_20210429-203747~2.png

The minimum amount of USDT needed is 1 USDT, I chose 100%, then chose limit order, typed in my oder price, clicked on buy and then confirmed.

Screenshot_20210428-233750~2.png

This is history prove of completed transaction

Screenshot_20210428-233815~3.png

3.Holding or trading, which do you prefer and why?

Between holding and trading I would prefer holding. The crypto space has an interesting future and no one should miss out. Holding gives me the opportunity to maximize the full potential of a coin. For an average trader the profit gained might not be so much, but for an average person who holds same coin without selling out, in the long run will gain more than the average trader who traded on little percentage gain.

All pictures are from personal screenshots

Thank you

Sort:  

Unfortunately, your reputation does not reach the new criteria of 50. Thank you for your entry, see you next time.

Thank you for checking my entry, i just wanted to participate becuase I enjoyed your lecture

you're welcome

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

This is really encouraging, thank you for @focusnow and @steemcurator04. I'm glad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85