[burnsteem25]Steemit Crypto Academy Contest Season 3 Week 3 - The Wallets by @ogwo

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 years ago (edited)

Preface

Hello folks,how are you all doing,am happy to be back with you guys in the third week of the engagement challenge contest.i know that I have been missing a lot of things here in the engagement challenge and this week I vow to take part in all of them.
Regarding to the topice,wallets are really good things as they used to store our assets for future use or to sell in the next day,there are also two types of wallet with I will be sharing with you here in the contest.hooe you will find it interesting reading through my post.

SnapMarkup_20221602_091618.png

What are wallets

In my own understanding,I can equally say that a wallet is a device or program that helps you to store your keys and also allows you to have access to your assets in the crypto currency world.

Wallets are really good things,as they are used to store our assets for future use.there are really many importants of this crypto wallet as they serve for many purpose.ad we all.know that crypto wallet do not store our coins such as the main wallet we see around but rather they give you the opportunity to store your keys which can be used to transfer assets at any time you want.

  • Wallets are important because they help us to store our private keys which gives us asses to the my crypto.

  • Wallets do not technically store crypto but gives you asses to and that can work when you login to them with your private keys so as to make transactions and be free from theft.

  • Wallets are important because they give you asses to invest on crypto as some exchange apps do not have wallet in them such as binance or trustwallet.

Types of wallet include trustwallet,binance wallet and other.

Wallets I own

Screenshot_20220802-092042.png

Yes,I one a wallet and it is what really helps me to to asses my coins,as we all know that trust wallet those not help to store crypto but only helps us to asses them at any time of the day,both online and offline.
Trust wallets has its high standards of security,in such a way that theft can not be done in it,it also has some words which are used to recover your account when it is lost or when you loss your phone,those words are the recovery phrase and are issued to you immediately when opening the account.

Trust wallet is a very good crypto wallet app,and it stands as a bridge that connects blockchanins in such a way that every blockchaib has there own public address and through that you can equally but your coins with no stress form the trust wallet app.

I have been using this wallet for a very long time and has confirmed that it is the best wallet that ever exist,there are so many ways to earn through the app and it is thrithe buying and selling of crypto and not only crypto,it also gives asses to the buying and selling of nfts which in our world today is the existing fast means of making money and rewarding creative art student with a token called etherium.

See reasons why I like the platform are:

They are easy to asses even when you are online and offline.

They provide it's users with a two way factor and which means that you have to type in your passcode before the app will open on your phone.

The give us asses to buy and sell nfs as much as we want and therefore exposing us to the things happening around the world.

They make it easy for us to buy and sell crypto with no act of theft or robbery.

It provides some recovery phrase which is to be saved on our phones in case we loss the account.

Screenshot_20220802-092055.png

Have you suffered any theft in your wallet and what do you do to.keep.your account safe

Since using this wallet I came to realise that it is the best wallet I have ever seen in the world and after some lecture about it by our mentor in steemkidss community,I have just got to know more about the wallet.

There are so many ways we were taught of how to protect our crypto from been taken from hackers and some of those ways I will unleash to you:

To always back up our keys in our Google accounts do that they can not get missen in any time.

Using a strong password to backup our crypto can really be a great help in making it more secure.

Always been careful of the URL in other not to be scammed.

Forming the habbit of not entrying our see words on website and therefore backing them up properly.

Using two way factor authentication during transactions in our crypto wallets so as to make it more stronger and reliable.

Do you prefer hot wallets or cold wallets and my opinion about it

As we all know that the two types of wallets works thesame thing for us and it is left for us to choose the ones that can be more suitable for us.

Hot wallets are wallet that stores crypto frequently and is connected to the internet why cold wallets are crypto wallets that also store crypto frequently and are not connected to the internet and therefore is offline.

For my choice I will say that I prefer using a cold wallet rather than the hot one.

Reasons are because,cold wallets do leave us with the right to enter into our wallet without the requirement of connecting to the internet first.

It gives more security than that of the hot, because hackers can not gain asses to it since it is offline.

It store crypto for a very long time compare to hot wallet which can reduce your crypto if stayed for a very long time.

It gives private keys which are used to recover our account when lost which the hot one cannot afford.

There are really so many reasons why I choose the cold wallet than the hot one but I have just decided to short the length of my word.

Screenshot_20220802-092119.png

Conclusion

Hello dear friends,am very happy to be here with you in this week's engagement contest as the community had really brought out a very nice topic and it is all about the different types of wallet we do use as this will exposed us all to know the different kinds of wallet that exist in our world today.

I will like to invite my friends @junst,@deben,@chukwu1p to participate in this week's contest.

Sort:  

Great piece 🔥

Thanks dear for the comments.

If you have bitcoins, you must store them in a place known as a wallet, unfortunately this wallet is not always safe. Unlike banks, which usually have insurance coverage for all of their customer deposits, digital currencies require their owners to be extra careful in securing assets. Trust Wallet is a digital wallet that is easy and uncomplicated to use. However, care needs to be taken in storing passwords and passwords

Thank you for sharing, I also share about the wallet. If you have time please see my post.

Yes,am aware that they have things covering them like when you want to transfer coins you have to pay a little money for transaction fee.

Wallets in Indonesia are cheaper for transactions.

Wow,what are their names.

Indodax, Upbit, and Rekening ku.
The application can be downloaded on the PlayStore.

I will try to use them very soon.

Thank you very much.

Okay dear.

I too prefer the cold wallet to the hot wallet regardless of majority opinion.

Best wishes.

Thank you dear for the support,hope you have dropped your own entry cause I will be glad to read through them.

Yes, i have tried to write all i know, you can check it out.

Okay dear,I will send my replies to them soon.

They are easy to asses even when you are online and offline.

Yes they can be easily accessed especially for desktop wallets. However, you need to be online before you can fully make use of the features and functions of your crypto wallet.

You have do well with your article, thanks for sharing.

Yes dear,it is half online and half offline.

Thank you for reading through my post.

It's a pleasure.

For my choice I will say that I prefer using a cold wallet rather than the hot one.

I can't wait to get the experience for myself

Just try it bro,you will surely like it.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

I will definitely consider the wallet.

Okay dear,it's the best wallet every.

 2 years ago 

You wrote well about wallet my friend and I also use Trust wallet too. For me, I prefer hot wallets because it does not require any investment to get them and it's easy to use.

Thank you ma for reading through my post.

 2 years ago 

It’s very interesting to see how much crypto wallets have evolved from just storing our assets to providing so much more. Trust wallets allows us to connect to web3 apps and explore so much more.

I prefer cold wallets too just because they’re safer. I value my security a lot and it’s a big sell for me.

 2 years ago 

Wallets are important because they give you asses to invest on crypto as some exchange apps do not have wallet in them such as binance or trustwallet.

Binance has a wallet call Binance exchange wallet, these wallets are sub divided into spot wallet, funding wallet, margin wallet and many other use for different purposes.

I have been using this wallet for a very long time and has confirmed that it is the best wallet that ever exist,t

Wow, then you really enjoyed using TrustWallet as you consider it to be the best in the world. There are a lot of wallets that provide strong security. Have you try using MetaMask wallet before?

Using two way factor authentication during transactions in our crypto wallets so as to make it more stronger and reliable.

I really like this security feature about the hot wallets, it give coordinates for every minute. If your are using it, then you have enter the coordinates even when your login in.

It store crypto for a very long time compare to hot wallet which can reduce your crypto if stayed for a very long time.

I have never heard or experienced this, how will your assets value reduce when using hot wallets. Maybe you will explain better.

Please find time to visit my post. Good luck..!!

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@sadiqxylo/steemit-crypto-academy-contest-s3w3-the-wallets-by-sadiqxylo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31