Steemit Crypto Academy Promoters|| An application Submitted by @meymeyshops|| 25/08/2021

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210825-183956_1.jpg

The Steemit Team,
Steemit Crypto Academy.

Applying for a Steemit Crypto Academy Promoter Position

A brief introduction about myself

My name is Mercy Orji known and addressed in Steemit Blockchain platform as @meymeyshops. I am an ardent and active participant in Steemit Social Media Platform for the past seven (7) months, in fact, I will be eight (8) months old here on the 28th day of August, 2021. Immediately my account was created, I made my introductory post, you may read about me here I have written hundreds of posts in different communities of Steemit; built a reputation of 65 and have been rewarded greatly. To show appreciation for this life-changing opportunity, it has been and still remains my pleasure to promote Steemit to the world.

My country of residence

Nigeria is my country of origin and residence.

My knowledge and experience in the crypto world

Prior to onboarding the Steemit platform, I had little or no knowledge of cryptocurrency but because I have a quest for knowledge of cryptocurrency, once the Crypto Academy Community was launched, I cued in. I have participated in all the seasons and learnt a lot . Few among the many gems I have amassed include:
1). What a blockchain is - A distributed ledger technology with various properties such as:

  • programmable
  • transparent, every network participator have a copy of the ledger
  • secure due to encryption
  • immutable, records are unchangeable
  • participants are either anonymous or pseudonymous
  • consensus among network participants
    2). Ability to set up a crypto trade, apply any adequate technical indicators accordingly.
    3). I have practiced making transactions from various crypto wallets.

A summary of my experience on Steem and in the Crypto Academy

As at December 26, 2020 when I came on board the Steemit platform, Steem price was hovering around $0.1593236 while the volume was at 761,777USD. Then I could only invest 162 Steem worth of $26. Today I can boast of 1,457.491 Steem Power and 359 raw Steem in my wallet and my estimated account value have climbed to $1,101.72. That's huge! I've supported few Steemians with Steem to help them stand on their feet in the platform.

Steem have indeed changed my overall lifestyle. This I remain ever grateful.

Crypto Academy has played an important role in my achieving the height on which I stand today. It has taught me many valuable writing skills, improved my grammatical vocabulary, exposed me to the value of an indept research, taught me creativity and originality and above all, have opened my eyes to the future of cryptocurrency in the financial system. I can not quantify the value of knowledge which I've gained from this esteemed Academy of Steemit, were I to pay for the lectures, they worth more than I could afford.

Even when some professors tend to be overly strict in their requirements, yet their intent was for the future well being of both the platform and her users after all, success can never be gotten on a platter of gold but through consistent hardwork. So when am rated low then am pushed to improve better. This too is well understandable.

A description of why I think I would be suitable to become a Steemit Crypto Promoter, and what other social platforms I actively use

Naturally I have the charisma for promoting a legitimate venture be it for tangible goods or otherwise. I love helping people achieve greatness. I am a promoter of Christianity, a Jehovah's Witness with the ability of reaching people wherever they may be found, God being my supporter.

Having tasted the goodies of Steemit, I started promoting it to family and friends, to customers and passersby. I designed banners and retouched my workshop, giving it a Steemit look and was officially launched by @focusnow. Link attached The enthusiasm I have for Steemit have attracted many to the platform but few have qualified and are writing their Crypto Academy tasks as listed below:

Name/Reputation

@mobibliss/61
@essygold/54
@beautybb/57
@goodspeed22/53
@simeon00/52
@aizeeck/55

Steem Adverts Contest Awards

I have won two viral advert creations sponsored by @stephenkendal on 11-04-2021 and 13-04-2021 respectively. 1st Link attached
2nd Link attached

My active Social Media Platforms

Facebook: I am an active user of Facebook with over 1000 friends, I do post Steemit Adverts from time to time but not regularly. My Facebook account link is. I have in the past extensively used Facebook to promote my network marketing business as well as my personal businesses.

Whatsapp: I am actively using Whatsapp to connect people through creating of group chats.

Telegram: This too is very active especially for Steemit mentoring.

Twitter: My Twitter account name is mercy16 but the Nigerian government banned it.

An outline with initial ideas of how and where I would promote the Crypto Academy

Many strategies runs through my brain but the initial ones will start from my locality. Of course I have already started

  • by designing 14 pieces of Steemit branded T-shirts to be shared out free to a fitness group I usually do workout with, come Sunday 28th in the morning hours.

Every Sunday morning, hundreds of people exercise themselves along the roads of Aba city where I reside. This weekly exercise programme offers a good opportunity to attract people to Steemit, so designing a T-shirt that suits their need and randomly distribute same to fitness lovers is a good idea. See the attractive T-shirts below:


IMG_20210825_080410_474.jpg

The back side

IMG_20210825_080446_356.jpg

  • Creating a Steemit business page in my Facebook account, feeding it with simplified and captivating information about Steemit and her Crypto Academy, then share and invite people to view them is also a good idea.

  • Creating a Steemit group on my Facebook page and promote the page for wider visibility, is a feasible venture.

  • Running a monthly paid Facebook Ads is a marvelous way of reaching millions of people within the Nigerian region.

  • Creating Steemit contents YouTube videos is a wonderful way to promote Steemit across boarders.

  • As a promoter-to-be, I will form a team of open-minded individuals and delegate some tasks like creating templates for newbies with headings and subheadings on what and how to write good contents to help grow their reputation.

I thank you so much in anticipation of your favorable consideration.

I remain,
@meymeyshops

Sort:  

Good job . I will pray for you that you will become a good professor for Steemit users .

Thanks bro, I applied for a Promoter not professor

 3 years ago 

The group of promoters the steemit team is trying to build will be incomplete without you... I personally recommend you @memeyshops... judging from what I've observed so far about you basically from the post you make on steemit,I can attest to the things you've stated in this post... Wish you success.

Thank you my dear friend for your good words, I am humbled by your words.

 3 years ago 

@meymeyshop has been doing much in promoting steemit,i trust she will be a hardworking promoter in cryptoacademy.thanks

I appreciate your trust dear @beautybb

 3 years ago 

I pray for your wining my lovly aunty @meymeyshop

 3 years ago 

You have my full support..you will do greatly

Thanks my dear, we steem on together

 3 years ago 

This will add greatly to the speed of your achievements. I love what I read from your history and I know you will do well too here.

Thanks a lot dear friend, without you I will be lonely here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30