The Steemit Crypto Academy Week 3: All You Need to Know About Bitcoin Network

Source

Reviewing some of the week's assignments, I realize that @gbenga's information is very interesting and very well explained, so I thought I would participate and give my point of view. Here is my assignment for the week.

Segwit Bitcoin Network o Legacy Bitcoin Network

Before I start the tarare I will explain a little bit about what Bitcoin is.

The Bitcoin is a digital cryptocurrency, which despite being known worldwide does not reach all people, so far is the best cryptocurrency that I know is about to control the world. It was created by Satoshi Nakamota. Sometimes it occurs some changes, these changes are to improve its speed and provide new experiences to all users.

Source

What is Segwit Bitcoin Network?

It is a process by any block of any chain can increase by removing different things from the bitcoin block chain. It is useful as by removing different things we can free up space for new transactions that is why it is good to remove useless documents from the blockchain.

Some of the features is that it creates space on the blockchain, it reduces the threats of losing some assets, it also reduces the transaction fees that is why it is so important this process.

What is the legacy Bitcoin network?

This network allows to provide the original address an address that can be used in all wallets although the speed of this network is slow the fees are higher and its design is quite old even so many say that this network is a legacy.

Conclusion

These two networks have their pros and cons although in my opinion the best would beSegwit Bitcoin Network as it is faster and their rates are lower day by day this network is improving and allows more transactions without fear of losing some bitcoin, although in my country many know this currency I have not yet been able to make any transaction with it because I am not allowed to open bitcoin networks

If you would like to participate in @gbenga's task, here is the invitation

Thanks to @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for their support on our publications

Sort:  

Hello, thanks for participating. One if the major corrections amongs others i will be making is your spellings. It could be typo, so you should always proofread before submitting. Eg. Satoshi Nakamoto instead of Satoshi Nakamota. I will advice you use grammaly for your post.

Another thing I will be looking at is post spinning. Let's take a look at a part of your post;

image.png

This part as well as other part aren't making sense because you try to spin or rephrase words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74