Steemit Crypto Academy - Topic II: Decentralized applications (Dapps)

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

Image created by maykit55 on canva

I'm over here doing my second assignment from @yohan2on, I welcome you and hope to do better this time than last time because that's what we are here to learn and you are all welcome.

What are dapps?

They are applications that help us to make direct agreements between users without intermediaries using blockchain.

Image created by maykit55 on canva

Function Island D1VS is a way to save TRX or rather a vault where we can save and increase TRX just keep in mind that it is a volatile market and we will not know what can happen, so investments should be of TRX that we are willing to lose. Each D1VS is equivalent to 23 TRX.

At the moment the only fee charged on this platform is 10% and it is for each deposit and withdrawal of TRX that is made from each contract, this is distributed among several people who receive TRX. Anyone can buy and sell, just be cautious to work with this market as you should be to work in any other market.

This is a project created by MrFunction in September 2020 from the time of its creation this network has been growing with a close community that provides all the support you need, the intention of the creation of this platform is to host dapps, games and contracts.

Terms of Use

The Dapps, games and contracts hosted on this site are for entertainment purposes only and should not be considered investment products. By using this site, you acknowledge that the only party you are interacting with is TRON Blockchain itself, and in no way shall the developers be liable for any losses resulting from your use or activation of the dapps, games or contracts on Function Island.

A note from the developer

Function Island is a project I created, because I am also a Dapp user / smart contract player / gaming enthusiast, but I don't like most of the offerings, because many of them are ROI based games or games based on bad mechanics. This is supposed to be my response to that, which I think is a solid foundation to build on. thanks for giving Function Island a try!

Summarizing a little I inform you that this is one of the recommended platforms to work with TRX, the task of the week teaches us something more because until now was very little what I knew about TRX and that is the purpose of these classes learn new things daily and weekly is a different topic. Thanks to the different people who weekly take the trouble to give the class with topics that are somewhat complex for some of us and even better they strive to keep their explanations short and concise.

Even being my second week of participation I must say that I have understood things that even reading several times I had not been able to understand, I know that in these classes step by step I will learn although in my previous assignment I did not do so well, I hope to do better this week.

If you would like to participate in @yohan2on's task here is the invitation

Thanks to @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for their support on our publications

Sort:  

Hi @maykit55. Thanks for the expressed interest to learn new things in the Crypto Academy and for attempting the homework.

Unfortunately, your article is below the minimum required words. It's just about 139 words. Used word counter to get that figure. Please be informed that these exclude the thanks texts to the steemit professor and the recommendation texts to other users to join the classes.

Kindly do more research on Function island. Digest the information and comeover here and create a unique article in accordance to what you have understood. Remember as you educate yourself you are also educating others through writing about your discoveries here.

Kindly do your corrections and reply back on this comment. I will then return to check on your work.

The task has been corrected

Still incomplete.

Please be informed that I don't count any copied and pasted content of other users. I am looking for your understanding. Therefore your article still remains below the minimum required words "300." Kindly do more research study and write down explaining 'Function Island' in your own unique way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92