SCA Season 2 Week 3: Trading and Holding - Two Sides of a Coin for @alphafx Homework

Do you have any coins in your possession? Discuss the type of wallet you prefer or would prefer to carry.
I've never invested any money in cryptocurrency, so all I've had is what I've gotten for free or through the "job" of writing since Steemit's inception. Of course, I've downloaded a lot of wallets with a few cents or even a few dollars in them, but I've always had bad luck with them.

IMG_20210428_104454.jpg

Of course, I HODL; for example, I have over 1,000 Steem Power, over 14,000 1UP on Uptrend, and over 11,000 Blurt, all of which were earned through my blogging efforts, and I sincerely hope that they will all eventually moon. I would have a lot more Steem if it weren't for the fact that I am unemployed and nearly 60 years old, and every now and then I just need to cash out some Steem for some unexpected expenses; the older you get, the more unexpected expenses appear. I recall a time when the only emergency I could think of was a weekend without enough money to buy alcohol.

After losing "all" those coins due to computer crashes, I believe the logical wallet for a HODLer would be a wallet like Ledger; honestly, I don't see any disadvantages there, aside from the initial outlay of money to purchase it. However, I believe it is an extremely practical method of storing cryptocurrency. Of course, this is only for those who intend to keep their cryptocurrency for a long time.

Demonstrate how to spot trade on any pair of your choice using screenshots.
I'll have to use Ionomy.com for this because it's the only exchange where I have any cryptocurrency. I'm going to use the BTC/STEEM combination.

IMG_20210428_104144.jpg

IMG_20210428_104218.jpg

Of course, because I don't want to sell, I'll simply cancel this order:

IMG_20210428_104247.jpg

arameters up to where you believe it is a safe bet that you will either win money or at least not lose it.

Holding or trading, which do you prefer and why?
Now this is a very good question, looking at this trading option, I would say this is where a person could get the most profit a few good moves and you could be unto some real good money, but the risks are significant. I am at heart a gambler, I am used to losing all the spare money I have on a whim, luckily I have never used my food money like that, but that is how I see trading, like a gamble. And in spite of me being a gambler I think it is too much of a hassle, you have to learn a lot to make any intelligent gambles on trades, I would rather go for the spin of a dice, its quicker.

So I would say that I would go for HODLing, in the long run it seems that most crypto will at least for a while make the investment worthwhile. Like for example I invest $5,000.00 and say three years later I cash it in for $15,000.00 and then reinvest that money in other crypto, I believe that is a very good investment. I know it doesn't sound like much money, but I live in a third world country, making $10,000.00 profits, after having waited three years for your first investment to give dividends just sounds great, you know, I can live quite comfortably on ten grand in a year.
Tagging:
@alphafx

Sort:  
QuestionScoreRemark
Question 11/2
Question 22+0.5/2for the addition of the cancel option
Question 32/4
Presentation1/2
TOTAL6.5well done, see you next time

Thanks professor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43