All about blockchain security with Professor @gbenga - week 5 Task / A security problem with cryptocurrency /

Thank you professor @gbenga on the previous lessons so far.

Here's my Task: 👇

pexels-photo-5474028.jpeg
source

Security problem with cryptocurrency

In my opinion, one of the major things people need to know about cryptocurrency and the blockchain is knowing the right platforms that are valid and authentic where cryptocurrency transactions can be made which can be safer and less vulnerable to attacks and frauds.

In a situation whereby an individual is a newbie in the crypto world without proper understanding on how the blockchain and cryptocurrencies are been handled apart from keeping his private keys safe and every other security keys safe, if he fails to understand and know the legit sites and companies that handles the cryptocurrency transactions he may end up involving himself and his crypto account with the imposters all around the web.

Imposter sites:

There are so many copyright infringements all over the net, some go as far as imitating legal crypto transaction companies just to dwindle people's resources because individuals will choose them having in mind it's the main company until they realise that they've been frauded and as such can't have access to their account again.

So on this note, individuals who tend to embark into crypto or blockchain business should have full knowledge of what they're about to venture into.
They should make proper enquires ,ask questions, meet crypto Experts, crypto professionals, engage in trainings and follow people who have been into the system for a very long time and are experienced . To enable them expand their knowledge and understanding to know the legit sites and valid cryptocurrency transaction companies so as not to fall victim of fraudsters and attackers.

Clicking on web sites and links:

Another problem I would like to talk about is clicking on links. As an individual who is into cryptocurrency, you already know that there are scammers, hackers, attackers and so on. Therefore, you must be comprehensively careful about any link you see on the net. Some links could lead to the destruction and fall away of everything you've worked for in your digital wallet. It's not every link you see you should click on to avoid exposing your account to unknown sources which may enable the visibility of your account to hackers and attackers . Before you click on any link, you must be very sure of what it's all about.

My personal experience with my steemit account

When I started newly here on @steemit I used to be on @hive so when I learnt about steemit through my boss @focusnow .
I was asked to make my introduction post but before I could do that my post was already in the new commers community so my boss asked me if I had already posted my introduction post I told him no so he said he's seeing my introduction post with my username on hive @imovercomer I told him please I'm not the one, so he told me to create new account because it's obvious that someone has already hacked the account and used my introduction post and the pictures to create his own post and the post was fairly voted.
So I created a new account and made my introduction post but @cryptokannon complained about seeing the same kind of pictures with a different username so I explained everything to her how my hive account was hacked and used to gain votes from steemit using both my name and my pictures and I pleaded with her to help me block the first account that was used to make the post which she assured me will be done. But with the level of understanding I have now about the blockchain , I will make sure to keep my account as secured as possible to avoid history repeating itself.
This is my introduction post
You can confirm from the comment section

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65407.18
ETH 3576.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48