You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S7W6 - Careful, Has your Steemit account been hacked?

So far, I've never used my Steemit private active key for an account that I'm not sure about.

Not using our active key on any third party website is one way to keep your account secure. I really love this idea, third party website can become compromised or may be used as a means for Phishing.

Using outdated applications and browsers can become a problem. The designer must have seen a bug or vulnerability before declaring it out of date an needing an update.

Sort:  

I am glad to hear that. Thanks for reading my post and support. Our Account security in our hand.
🥰🥰🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49