You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S12W2 -: STEEM Vs Bitcoin halving

in SteemitCryptoAcademy10 months ago (edited)

Hi @mahadisalim,

This is a planned event. Halving cuts miners' block rewards in half. Decreasing the amount of new BTC affects its value.

Yes this is an automatic process that take place after every 4 year and it surely increase demand which can lead the price of the BTC in an upward trend. The previous data also show that the BTC price increased after the halving.

Then, the security of Bitcoin will decrease.

Yes you are right and I am agree with you because when halving occurs the reward reduce to half and the miners with small resources leave the BTC mining which can impact the security of the BTC blockchain.

Thank you so much for sharing this article with us with a good information. I will be thankful to you if you also visit my post because I participated in this contest. Good luck my brother .

Good morning from Pakistan 🇵🇰

Sort:  

Dear,
@malikusman1 brother,
First of all thank you very much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment. I am lucky to get comments from senior users like you. I studied cryptocurrency while posting and learned a bit then wrote. I will read your post and learn something from you. Good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51