Week 3 || Segwit Bitcoin Network or Legacy Bitcoin Network || By @maazmoid123 - 100% POWERUPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

So hello everyone, today I invite you all to read my homework on a new topic which is issued by a #steemit Professor @gbenga.

The link for the week 3 class of @gbenga: https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@gbenga/the-steemit-crypto-academy-week-3-all-you-need-to-know-about-bitcoin-network

So let us begin with the homework:

image.png
Source


Segwit Bitcoin Network or Legacy Bitcoin Network, which do you prefer and why?


This is indeed a great point that one should know which one he prefers the most but before that, an individual should know that what are those, so I will first explain those two networks according to my own thinking and what I have learned from the class and then I will tell you all that which network I prefer the most and why? So let see.

Segwit Bitcoin Network:

The Segwit bitcoin Network is the new network that in introduces in 2015, the full form of the Segwit is "Segregated Witness, where Segregated is to separate and Witness is the transaction signatures involved with a specific transaction." and it has a lower transaction fee.

Legacy Bitcoin Network:

While the legacy bitcoin network is the first and original bitcoin address, it was the first one that was made when the bitcoin was made.

Whom I Prefer:

I prefer the Segwit bitcoin network to use because of many reasons, first which includes it has many benefits which are also written on the @gbenga week 3 class. But I would also like to write them in points that why I prefer Segwit Bitcoin Network over legacy bitcoin network:

  • It has a lower transaction fee
  • It has more capacity to store transactions
  • It has more transaction blocks
  • It has faster transactions in competition to the legacy bitcoin network
  • It has less fraudulent activities as compared to Legacy Bitcoin Network

@besticofinder, this is the entry to homework. @steemitblog, thanks once again for this initiative, I am learning a lot from this and feeling great as now I can say that I have some knowledge about these things.

cc: @steemitblog
cc: @steemcurator01
cc: @steemcurator02

Regards,
@maazmoid123

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello my friend, Thanks a lot for participating in this week's assignment. You really did well creating this post but I must say that it is short and doesn't carry a lot of information.

 3 years ago 

Sorry for that I will surely add more things into that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29