Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S7W2 - Relive Your Top Moments of the Year 2022 (about your crypto trading experience)

Hi steemians,
I welcome you all to my blog today. It is with great pleasure that I write about this wonderful topic presented by this noble community today. The crypto academy on this second week of the steemit engagement challenge is calling on users to Relive their top moments of the year 2022 about their crypto trading experience.

You will agree with me that the crypto market is not always rosy hence this topic carried both the favourable moments of crypto trading and the worst moment of our crypto trading. Without further ado, let's go straight into the topic of discussion by attempting the questions given for the task.

What were your best moments in crypto trading in 2022? We want to know about your experience.

In the year 2022, I have two best moments I will love to share with us all. In the early months of the year 2022, I thought much about a coin to invest in because I had little money with me at the moment. So I decided to invest in TRX and Steem tokens.

I bought a lot of TRX tokens (about 10k TRX) with the money at hand and then staked it using my Tronlink wallet. This was generating returns for me every day. I was earning about 2.4 TRX daily. I'm not certain about the total TRX that I earn daily because due to fluctuations in the market price, the amount earns changes.

I started this in January 2022 and I did it till June 2022 I.e about 180 days. At the end of this period, I notice I have gotten an addition of 500+ TRX added to my wallet. I was happy with the returns because if I had kept the TRX dormant in the wallet, it couldn't have generated such huge returns for me then.

Another best moment of crypto trading in 2022 is when I decided to invest in the steem token. In March or thereabout, I joined the club100 initiative because I wanted to build my steem power and have more influence in the platform as well. At this time I was less than 15k SP but I was so determined to achieve at least 25K SP before the year runs out.

To do this, I decided to work harder and also purchase a few steem tokens from the eternal exchange market when the price was in its bearish phase and then I decided to also send it to my wallet to increase the SP I was holding at the moment.

With that, I was able to achieve my target and I also earn more curation rewards which to me is a long-lasting investment. So my best moment in crypto trading in 2022 was when I staked my TRX token and I earned the staked reward and when I also invested in the steem token by joining the club100 and also buying steem at a lower price and powering it up to earn more curation reward which I enjoy till this moment.

What were your worst moments in crypto trading in 2022? Tell us about your experiences.

The year 2022 was not a favourable moment after all in the crypto space due to many unforeseen circumstances that took place. My first worst moment was when Luna crashed. I was holding the Luna coin which I invested about $85.

When the entire market started going down, I thought it was a normal case that happens to crypto hence I left it with the hope that it will raise again. Before my very eyes, my investment of $85 became less than $5. I was so mad at myself because a few friends told me to sell the asset when the asset value got to $40 but I didn't listen to them.

The money I used in purchasing this asset at the moment was meant for another project and that is how the entire money got lost during the luna crash. More also, I had another fraudulent experience in my crypto trading which has also kept a scar on my heart till this moment.

In the late months of 2022, I was also introduced to a platform called Cala. This was an investment platform where AI robots trade for you and then make a profit for you in return. It was going on perfectly in the first two months of my involvement as I make cash out after every 2 days.

I was happy and taught I will gain all I have lost to luna but to my greatest surprise, after investing about $250 in the platform, the platform also closed with the excuse that the Nigerian government are fighting their operations in the country. This is another sad experience I had as far as the crypto worst moment is concerned.

What did you learn from these experiences of 2022?

Based on my experience in 2022 in the crypto space, I have learnt a lot of things. The year 2022 was not completely a mess but you will agree with me that my losses were higher than my gains based on the analysis I have presented above.

The first thing I have learnt based on the experience I have is not to go into any project without proper research and findings about the project. All my losses were because I never took more time to make proper research some of the projects were built on good ground but it is also important to have in mind that success in crypto trading is not guaranteed.

Secondly, the case of Cala thought me never to put much money into any investment that has not stood the test of time. Greed is one thing that I have learnt to take away from projects that have no complete track record of their story in hard times. I was receiving good returns in the first two months of the investment and I decided to invest more.

Finally, I also learnt that one should always trade without much expectation. Also, you should always invest what you can afford to lose. It was not too easy for me when I lost this money in 2022 but I have also learned to be stronger. A wise man says ' what does not kill you makes you stronger. I have learnt from all the mistakes and I have promised myself never to invest in anything I'm not ready to lose again.

Tell us about your future in crypto trading for this year in 2023.

The year 2023 seems like a very bright year for the crypto space. A few days ago, we have seen a massive bullish movement in almost all crypto assets. Based on this assumption, I'm certain that the future of crypto this year will be better for me.

This year, before going into any trading or investment, I must ensure I do proper research about the project and also, I will never put in what I can not afford to lose. Projects like steem which have stood the test of time are the type of project I will love to invest in this year.

I have made plans to work diligently for the growth of steem and for that reason, most of the crypto trading investment I will be doing this year 2023 will be based on steem. I will love to introduce more people to crypto trading and I'm certain that the only crypto that will not fold within a blink of an eye is the steem token hence the steem token will have my full investment for the year.

In summary, my future in crypto trading for 2023 is to be patient and never invest what I can not afford to lose, also I will only invest in projects that have stood the test of time and an example projects like the steem token. I will also try to follow the market trends in earnest and then trade when necessary. This is my plan for crypto trading in the year 2023.

The year 2022 has left a big stigma in my heart after losing a huge amount of money to crypto and fraudulent people. I have learnt to always invest only what I can afford to lose and I have also learnt that crypto shouldn't be traded with emotions. One must try to make proper research always before investing in any crypto asset

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29