Steemit Crypto Academy- Steem Blockchai Week 5: Homework Task by @sapwood

Hi friends, Today I lead about our steem blockchain in detail from the @sapwood lecture. I am so happy to learn more details through this lecture.

After reading this lecture I only understand how curation work, at which time we need to curate, then how much rewards we get back. Very easy explanation thank you very much for this great article.

20210310_102452.jpg

Question Number 1:-

What will happen if you vote before "5 mins age of a post" & after "6 days 12 hrs age of post" in Steem Blockchain?

I think all of us well known how rewarding system splitting after expire of our post.

In general, it split 50% to the curator, 50% to the Author.

Here curator also earns based on their steem power(sp). He gets good returns if he supports at the correct time. Suppose If he gives upvote after post payout there is no use. At the same time don't get support for 5minutes older posts too. If he gives he lost some curation rewards those go to the reward pool.

So our curation of must start between 5 minutes older post to 6days 12 hours only. In the last 12hours curation also no use, here we lose our curation rewards internally.

So before curating any post much check their post time frame too.

After reading your post I understand how I current post. Before I don't know that's why I give my self vote immediately after my publication, this is completely wrong behaviour now I understand how to curate posts. Thanks for the lecture.

20210309_154813.jpg

In this First Picture I curate This postexactly after 5 minutes and give upvote early that's why I getting a good curation reward up to 0.151sp for 0.02sp support, it's 7x returns.

20210309_155105.jpg

In this second picture, I give my self vote for my yesterday published post in 47minutes after publishing the post. That's why I getting very low returns.

Then after I don't repeat my mistake in further curation.

Question Number 2:-

How do I check how much reward of a post has returned to the reward pool in Steem Blockchain?

After reading your lecture what I understanding how much votes that post gets before 5 minutes of publication and after 6days 12 hours they reach to reward pool.

Means post rewards which it gets between 5 minutes to 6days12 hours those only split to Author and curator, remaining post rewards returned to the steem reward pool.

This information I don't know before, Thanks for explaining to us from your lecture.

For knowing how much reward of our post return to reward pool, for this just go to https://steemworld.org. Here we get all details regarding all our activities.

For Example, here I going for checking my post reward pool.

Then go Post tab.

20210309_171929.jpg

Then select any post summary you need, here you get details regarding it.

Screenshot_20210310-052625_Chrome.jpg

Like this, we can check anyone post details.

Question Number 3:-

Under what circumstances a curator can earn more than 100% upvote value as curation rewards?

This is possible in the steemit blockchain. For this, he needs to give his 100% support for good publication. Which is published exactly after 5 minutes.

If he gives his upvote before big whale 🐳 support, in this situation he earns more than 100% returns.

The curator needs to give his support after 5 minutes before Big curator support. So here he earns more than 100% returns.

For example, his posting weight is 1$, He chooses one good post to curate. So decided to give support. He is the first curator for that post. So that post gets $1 weight support after 5 minutes.

In curation lot of curators give their support, based on our percentage we get our curation reward.

For Example, I took this post. At the end of 7days, it gains around 334$

Screenshot_20210309-191655_Brave.jpg

Now we calculate the curation reward for us.

% curation = 1÷2[√p7(√p1-√p0)∆t]
Here ∆t=1
=1÷2[√334-(√1-√0)1]

                  =8.63

For 1$ support, he gets 8.63. Total earn around 7.63. More than 7X from his support.

Like that first curator get good returns if he gives his support for good posts.

Question Number 4:-

Pick any random post you have voted in Steem Blockchain and indicate the time and position of your voting, what is the projected curation reward?

Here I took this post for calculating my curation reward.

20210310_055902.jpg

Now I check this post voting list, here I am the 10th curator. I give my 100% support, so my weight is 0.04$.

20210310_060006.jpg

Now I check that post payout after 7 days. In this post curator getting around 9.185$.

20210310_060050.jpg

As per the formula, I expecting my curation rewards would be 0.079$.

Here I getting a profit of 0.079-0.04= 0.039 my pure profit.

It's around 97% profit.

Question Number 5:-

What is the role of curation in better content discovery in Steem Blockchain?

In Steem Blockchain curator play a big role in determining the quality of the post. So he must take responsibility before giving support.

  • He needs to choose quality content first for giving support.

  • Higher votes supported post becomes Trending in our blockchain. So it visible huge audience.

  • Timing of support also important. If you give support after payout no use. So before giving support must check that post lifespan.

  • Before giving support must-read content in the post. Then only possible to decide this content is worthful or not.

Like that we need to take all precautions before curating posts.

Hope I finish all my homework task successfully. If any wrong pls verify me.

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 8 SBD worth and should receive 69 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50