Steemit Crypto Academy | Week3 : Designing a Cryptocurrency Investment portfolio :Homework Task by @yohan2on

Hi Friends, In today lecture from @yohan2on I understand how to manage and Track our portfolio using Trackers.


20210426_135017.jpg

In the market there available huge Tracking apps from those Blockfolio is very easy to set up and easy to use. Very user-friendly platform.

Before I hear about this platform but don't use it still now, after reading your lecture I understand the importance of Trackers, using those how we manage our portfolio in any situation.Thanks for giving a wonderful and very useful lecture.

Question Number 1:-

Your Crypto portfolio should have 6 Cryptocurrencies and briefly explain why you have chosen to invest in each one of them.

For this, I choose STEEM, SXP, DGCL, BAKE, POLS and TRX.

Why I Chosen STEEM:-

My first reason is I am a big fan of this coin, Fundamentals I like the steem and steem community.

Like that blockchain-based social media earning platform, I don't see any other.

Technical also now steem going good from the last couple of months. Hope soon it reaches its All-time High of $8.57.
That's why I always add steem coin to my portfolio.

At present trading around $0.78 with $294,683,001 Market cap.


Screenshot_20210425-151923_Chrome.jpg

Steem Technical Details

Coming social Media Activities, Steemit Team is very active here, at present having 109K followers on Twitter. It's very high.


Screenshot_20210425-152347_Twitter.jpg

Social Media Activities Of Steem Platform

At present for getting a good price spike, Social media activeness play a big role. From this, I am happy with Steem Team.

For considering all those reasons I choose STEEM coin to add my portfolio.

Why I choose SXP:-

Swipe act as a bridge between Fiat and Crypto with their three major products Swipe multi-asset mobile wallet, the Swipe cryptocurrency-funded debit card and the Swipe Token (SXP). Those are very useful in the crypto market, Through this, we can purchase or spend our crypto very easily for buying real products too.

Swipe Team always working hard, very Active in Telegram and Twitter.

Recently they start to buyback and burn program, through this they reducing the SXP circulation supply, so we expect a good price moment in this coin.

It's an all-time high of around $5.64, an all-time low of around $0.16.

At present trading around $3.07 with $$263,568,951Market cap.


Screenshot_20210425-153620_Chrome.jpg

SXP Coin Technical Details

One more thing CZ of Binance is one of the investors in this project. So we see big price move in upcoming Days.


Screenshot_20210425-153649_Twitter.jpg

SXP Team Social Activities

On considering all those reasons I choose the SXP coin in my portfolio.

Why I chose DGCL:-

the digital platform mainly focuses on NFTs. This project mani moto is every Art bring to digital form in form of NFTs.From this, every Artist bust is recognised in the digital world.

This Team I like a lot, Last 30 days back we see NFT boom, in this time DGCL go up to $1 from $0.08, again now it dumping so trading around $0.147.


Screenshot_20210426-143258_Chrome.jpg

DGCL Coin Technical Details

I prepare 50% my post yesterday,So on writing time DGCL price around 0.147$ only,but Today It pump. I miss to took screen shot on that time. So I providing Today Chart. Pls Understand.

I strongly believe soon this project again reach its All-Time High price. Because this platform Team also very active and working on different features to their platform.


Screenshot_20210425-154832_Twitter.jpg

DGCL Project Social Activities

Hope soon all their work give good returns.

DGCL also having a very less supply of 165000000 only but not having a big market cap. If its market cap increase by at least 30% also see a big price move.

On considering all those reasons I chooseDGCL coin to add to my portfolio.

Why I choose Bake:-

Due to the high gas fee ETH platforms now investors choosing the BSC chain for their investments.

In BSC cake, Bake, JULD are more popular than others.

If BNB pump all BSC project start pumping.

In BSC Cake and Bake are most active and huge liquidity having a platform. Their TLV also increasing day by day.

In my opinion, CAKE already pumped a huge but Bake not pump that's much, so I choose Bake for my investment.

At present BAKE trading at around $1.15. Its All-time high and Low are $2.80 and $0.007.


Screenshot_20210425-155352_Chrome.jpg

BAKE Coin Technical Details

Bake platform conducting IFOs and having buyback burn events too. From this, they reducing its circulation supply and managing its price not to fall at any market conditions.

In Social Media Telegram and Twitter are most active and solving our issues in real-time.


Screenshot_20210426-143806_Twitter.jpg

Bake Team Social Activities

Considering all those reasons I chose BAKE coin to add to my portfolio.

Why I chose POLS:-

I think all of us know about the current IDO trend.

Through IDOs all of the people earning 50 to 100X. Through regular tradings forgetting that's many returns not so easy and take a huge time.

But in IDOs in single day people getting huge returns. That's why all of us now telling Launchpad Coins Are Real Gems.

POLS is the launchpad coin of Polkastarter. We can see its previous IDOs returns, Still, now it launches 21 IDOs all give 50 to 100X.


Screenshot_20210425-160501_Chrome.jpg

Previos IDOs From Polkastarter

Upcoming there is 6 project they announced already. For participation, we need to hold at least 3000 POLS coins and need to select in the Whitelist process.


Screenshot_20210425-160555_Chrome.jpg

Upcoming IDOs In Polkastarter

That's why a lot of people showing interest to buy launchpad coins in dip because when they announce any new project we can see a 40 to 50% price movement. For Intraday purpose we can choose this coin.

From swing trading also we can get good returns.

At preset POLS trading around $2.46. Its time low and High are $0.09 and $7.51.


Screenshot_20210426-144316_Chrome.jpg

POLS Coin Technical Details

Coming to social media activities, the Polkastarter team is very active in Telegram and Twitter. Because they always in touch with us on conducting IDOs.


Screenshot_20210425-161254_Twitter.jpg

POLS Team Social Media Activities

One more important thing is supporting
their cross-chain swap pools. Due to this, we can participate in any IDOs in multiple networks. This feature attracting a lot.

On considering all those reasons I chose POLS coin to add my portfolio.

Why I chose TRX:-

TRX is one of my favourite coin, This platform providing a lot of features like Decentralized lending, staking and many more.

In the TRX platform for doing any activity, we don't lose that's much Transaction fee with a minimum amount of below $0.1 we finish our trade

That's for transaction USDT between Two Exchanges, all of us use the TRX network more because of the low transaction fee.

At present TRX trading at around $0.1045. Its all-time high and low are $0.3 and $0.001.


Screenshot_20210425-161929_Chrome.jpg

TRX Coin Technical Details

Coming to social media Justin Sun is very active always in touch with users.

Recently they plan to enter the NFT platform. Based on this giving lot of Twits now.


Screenshot_20210425-162346_Twitter.jpg

TRX Team Social Media Activities

Hope all those features give good returns to the project.

Considering all those reasons I add TRX coin to my portfolio.

All Screen Shots Taken From Coinmarketcap and Twitter

Question Number 2:-

Use a Crypto wallet of your choice to hold your 6 cryptocurrencies.

I using Block folio wallet for holding and Tracking my coins.


Screenshot_20210425-162549_Google Play Store.jpg

Through this application we can invest and Track our coins very easily, very user-friendly UI it having.

We can contact our Binance and other Exchanges investment through this app. For this, we need to set up our account using API KEY, Then we can access our Exchange accounts also through this app.


Screenshot_20210425-162829_Blockfolio.jpg

We Connect BlockFolio Through API to Supported Exchanges

For both Android and IOS, this application available. Try it friends once. Hope you like it.

Question Number 3:-

Wait for a day or 2days, then showcase the final results of your investment portfolio.

As per Task, I invest my $50 in steem, sxp, Dgcl, pols, trx and bake on 25-04-2021 at around 11 am as per India Time.

I invest $9.96 in Steem, $10.41$ in TRX, $14.95 in SXP, $4.68 in DGCL, $5.10 in BAKE and $5.35 in POLS.

SO Total around $50.43 I invest for my 6 coins.

We can check all those investment coin prices and Time in the below screenshots.


20210425_164003.jpg

20210425_164244.jpg

My Investments In My Selected Coins

After 1 day My Portfolio increase by around 13.72% overall.

After 24hours my complete portfolio.


Screenshot_20210426-120000_Blockfolio.jpg

After 24hous My Portfolio

Question Number 4:-

Use proper screenshots to showcase before and after. Is your total crypto portfolio in profits or losses? Which cryptocurrencies have increased in value and made you some profits? And which ones have declined in price value and made you some losses? Or have all of them made you profits? What’s the growth percentage of your Crypto trading portfolio after the 1 or 2days waiting period?

Yesterday I invest my 50$ in my selected 6 coins.

I invest $9.96 in Steem, $10.41 in TRX, $14.95 in SXP, $4.68 in DGCL, $5.10 in BAKE and $5.35 in POLS.

After 24 hours I earn around $6.90 from all coins.

I invest $9.96 in steem after 24hours those value increased to around $11.03. Means my profit of $1.07.Means 10.74% profit.

I invest $10.41 In TRX after 24hours those investment raised to $11.25. So my pure profit is 0.84$ means around 8.06% profit.

I invest $14.95 in SXP after 24 hours those investment turned to around $16.99 so my profit around $2.04 so overall 13.64% profit from SXP I got.

I invest $4.68 in DGCL, after 24 hours its total investment turned to $5.35 so I got $0.67, 14.31% profit.

I invest $5.10 in BAKE after 24 hours it's value turned to $6.35, so my profit $1.25 so 24.5% profit I got.

Finally, I invest $5.35 in POLS after 24 hours those value turned to $5.94, so my profit $0.6, so 11.21% profit.


Screenshot_20210426-130748_Sheets.jpg

My Compilete Portfolio In Spred Sheet

On comparing all those From Bake I earn big profit and From TRX I earn less returns.

But overall I am in profit.My complete growth percentage around 13.72%.

Hope I finish my Homework Tasks Correctly. If any wrong I made pls verify me.

Thanks For Reading My Post

Sort:  

Hi @lavanyalakshman

Thanks for participating in the Steemit Crypto Academy

Feedback

Reasons for the 6 selected CryptocurrenciesScreenshots/evidencePresentation of the results
3/33/34/4

This is excellent work. You have built a great Cryptocurrency portfolio. Congratulations on your 13.72% total profits and growth rate of your investments. Hope you can also add to it a stable coin in order to take advantage of the cheaper buying opportunities in the market dips.

Homework task
10

Hope you can also add to it a stable coin in order to take advantage of the cheaper buying opportunities in the market dips.

My future plane also regarding it only. After earning decent amount in Trading,I invest in stable coins only. Then stake those for generate passive income.

Thanks for nice suggestion.

Thanks for reviewing my submission.

Excellent information, Best Steemit Prices

Thank you very much for stopping.

You recently commented on my post that you don't know much about cryptocurrencies, but here you are, making your portfolio like a boss and earning a decent amount from it. Well done @lavanyalakshman

Banks will be watching us with their jaws opened. They will never give us more than 7 percent interest but here we can get more than 100 percent return on our investment sometimes.

You recently commented on my post that you don't know much about cryptocurrencies, but here you are, making your portfolio like a boss and earning a decent amount from it. Well done @lavanyalakshman.

In crypto trading I very weak,Day by day I start understanding Market Conditions.Some times It working,some times getting failure.

But frsnkly say I dont havethats much Technical Knowledge,on joing crypto lectures here,Slowly I learning my friend.

Thanks for compliment and visiting my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77