Steemit Crypto Academy / week 6 / Stable coins / @yohan2on

in SteemitCryptoAcademy4 years ago (edited)


image.png
Source



We will talk a little of the stable currency


Steem Dollar as its name suggests is a currency that was designed to work and trade within the ecosystem steemit and have a value of 1 USD

To avoid the fluctuation of the steem currency and to be able to maintain the currency in a stable value, to pass the time this currency has changed its value due to the demand and purchase of this, this example was looked in the year 2017.

Example was looked at in the year 2017 and 2018 currently in the year 2021 was also looked at when the currency reached a ceiling of 10.01 USD currently worth 6.5 and fluctuating between 8 and 6 USD US

Steem dolar (SBD) uses different participation models works under the Graphene blockchain this executes transactions in 3 seconds unlike BTC O Eth is not mined.

At the time of my work on 03/15/2021 the value of Steem Dollars (SBD) is 6.61USD in the range #473.


image.png
Source<c/enter>

How to Get Steem Dollars

Rewards or Purchases and exchanges on the steemit.com platform with steemit you can earn through your blog creation, a curation vote which in turn generates a reward in SP, SBD and TRX which if you choose the 50% AND 50% option it is possible that half of the generated reward goes to your internal steemit wallet and the other half is shared among the curators.



you can also buy it through an external wallet for example I use Binance I buy BTC I exchange them steem and then I transfer them to my steemit account, in the Steemit platform I exchange them to SBD.


image.png
Source



Exchange on external platforms

image.png
Binance.com



To buy steem and exchange them to SBD is very easy I buy with btc Steem BTC/Steem then I send them to my account in Steemit.com and there I exchange them in the internal exchange is very easy.

Within the steemit ecosystem you can transfer both steem and Steem Dolar let's see how.


image.png
picture of my steemit account



step 1 = wallet

step 2 = Steem or Steem Dolar

step 3 = transfer


image.png
picture of my steemit account


step 1 = your user

step 2 = user to send

step 3 = amount of SBD

step 4 = send

follow the steps below very easy and ready sent successfully be sure to write very well the user name to write as any error would be paid dearly.



Conclusion


there are many stable currencies but I like to talk about Steem Dollar because it is a clear example of supply and demand and its stable changes compared to others that maintain their value as the UsdT that always its value is 1usd American many thanks to all and thank you very much to the teacher.
I really admire him a lot for his incredible work, dedication and discipline.



Cc
@yohan2on
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
by
@laser145


✵Thank you for your visit✵


Sort:  

Hi @laser145

Thanks for attending the 6th Crypto course and for your effort in doing the given homework task.

Feedback
This is good work. Well done with the research study on SBD.

How to Get Steem Dollars
Rewards or Purchases and exchanges on the steemit.com platform with steemit you can earn through your blog creation

Blogging on steemit is indeed a great opportunity for someone to earn and accumulate Steem Backed Dollars (SBD). I better continue creating content here so that I keep accumulating some valuable SBDs.

Homework task
7

 4 years ago 

hello @yohan2on teacher, will this task be cured for me?

 4 years ago 

thank you very much professor, i want to dedicate myself fully to steemit i will create my community very soon. greetings.

 4 years ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83