Steemit Crypto Academy Update [ October20th, 2021 ] - Season 4 : Week 7 Courses

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

A great balance dear community of teachers and administrators,

I want to talk about certain issues that are currently happening in the academy.

The academy is a fundamental part of the Stemit ecosystem however I want to sound an alert to the admins and make my voice heard.

I have been in the community since the beginning so I am not new.

Some time ago I created a post related to the events that are happening with users who are now teachers in the academy, I also wanted to participate some concerns I have regarding the SP and issues to reach the goal set.

First Point:

The irregularities within the academy with the teachers, they are not being properly investigated regarding the grade they give, These teachers (not all) evaluate according to their point of view and not based on what they asked for in each class.

Normally each student does a work with their own words of something that thousands of people have already written on the web, and this can not be the same because it would be plagiarism so each student takes it into account and makes a new research work according to the point of view of each one.

Well, what I mean is that each student does a research where he/she invests time, study and follow-up to the topic of the class, to then be evaluated by a teacher who says "this was not what I wanted" "what you wrote is paraphrased" "I wanted a little more" and so on, what this generates, is a displeasure on the part of the student, that they will not say for fear that the teacher will not correct the assignments anymore. Psychologically this hurts the student, not all of us are strong. in addition to this the damage in the ego to continue writing topics or participate with that teacher for fear of being corrected inadequately.

That is why it would be very good to ask the promoters that any teacher who commits or violates a law be investigated on their part. since the damage that is committed is emotional and is very serious. ( it has happened to me) and I have kept silent. but last week I created a post where I was able to make a complaint towards a teacher that I felt ignored in its entirety.

Second point:

Every week we see Steem Power and Reputation increasing with reputation being the hardest to obtain keep in mind that every time we post not all of those posts are curated and to raise reputation it is necessary for every post to be curated this gives us a very low % depending on the vote so keep that aspect in mind to have more content creators lower Reputation and increase Steem Power as the new 50% 50% 50% tag is something extremely difficult for those of us living in third world countries to have a good and affordable life we need to buy food, clothes, personal items, and it is getting harder and harder for us to have good grades in every task for the reasons already mentioned above.

Third: make the academy dynamic for each student:

It would be great to have an academy for newbies, the New Community is getting harder and harder for them to evaluate new members, I have seen people I have referred evaluate the first participation and then take time to evaluate the second or third to get to the fourth and be part of the academy.

New teachers:

They should be audited and evaluated I can say that every new teacher has one or two weeks of follow up to determine if it is act or not for the position. since being a teacher is a very fundamental part of the academy is where people are taught to be good students or bad students and drop out for some reason.

Therefore we want this community to grow as it has done since the beginning very cool taking into account each point raised by me I am an industrial engineer in my country venezuela I am also part of a youtube channel of cryptocurrencies currently I investigate the NFT games and much more. I have learned a lot in the cryptoacademy I like to investigate everything they give and what they do not give lately I was feeling discouraged, a little frustrated by some actions of some teachers and that students can not have word. but I realize that the block in each person is mental and there is nothing we can not do in this life if we do not propose. This opened my mind to write this letter to you.

Decentralized Voting System:

It would be very generous of you to create a voting system where every student can vote on any change in the academy so that the ecosystem of the academy becomes more healthy and stable from here not only gain the trust of all the participants but the growth of the academy will be exponentially great.

Cc:

@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Sort:  

Excelente, como miembro de esta comunidad y alumno me siento identificado con lo mencionado en este post. Mi actividad se ha reducido, no tanto en esta comunidad sino en toda la plataforma, el motivo es simple el esfuerzo no recompensado y el esfuerzo no meritado son los factores claves. Planeo retomar mi actividad pero todo en relación a cómo se oriente el ecosistema.

Además, que este post este legible para todos reluce la transparencia de esta comunidad y sus miembros. Un saludo, gracias por ser tan humano.

La academia está mala mala! Poco lo que dan de incentivo a los estudiantes y a partes le quieren quitar puntos por no dar el 50% de su beneficios por el sacrificio que hacen por cada evaluación
Deben cambiar muchas cosas con la @criptoacademy y sobre todo con el 70% de los educadores que de verdad no saben corregir y mucho menos de el mundo de las Criptomonedas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37