Steemit Crypto Academy / by @sapwood / Blockchain Wallet- Chapter-4

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

image.png
print of my twt wallet edited in paint


Steemit Crypto Academy Chapter-4

Homework Task

(1) Have you ever used any Multichain wallet(Non-custodial)? Examples? (Hint- Guarda Wallet, Atomic Wallet, Trust Wallet, or any other wallet of your choice)

I have been using since the beginning since their own ico last year, trust wallet, is a wallet that works with web 3.0 is a multichain wallet without custody that offers different services, you can completely import the wallet thanks to a series of keys that allow you to open the same wallet on different devices. I can exchange coins whenever I want with this wallet because the platform allows it to work with ERC20 tokens for the most part.


156635992_446368406778616_7831172429666916193_n.jpg
print of my twt wallet from my phone


many people currently use it for its ease of use and convenience, it works from any mobile device.

more than 30 networks with a single wallet which allows a better storage for us crypto lovers that is why it has become one of the most famous platforms in the world as binance also incorporates its twt coin in its exchange. you can change from twt to bnb and then to btc is very easy.


(2) How many different coins(of different Blockchains) does it support?

as for the storage coins you can store BNB, ETH,XRP,BSC in total there are 36 tokens in the multichain wallet it allows almost any coin of the network what does not happen with the single coin wallets that only support that network only


156217349_475066410184802_6331738786753168033_n.jpg
print of my twt wallet from my phone



In the image above we can see the series of tokens and coin chains that this wallet accepts in more detail.


3) How do I back up the seed key(Mnemonic key) and/or the individual private keys of different coins in a Multichain wallet? Screenshots(Hide the sensitive info)?

taking into account the due and only way to make this security backup and the keys (mnemonics) of the individual private keys or private keys of different currencies is the following showing the following screenshots of my twt wallet below.

Instructions:

1)open the twt app
2)in settings (bottom right)
3)tap the three dots (marked in red)
4)then click on show recovery phrase


1.jpg
print of my twt wallet from my phone


2.jpg
print of my twt wallet from my phone


A 12 word phrase will be displayed which you can share or copy (but be careful, this is your twt recovery key, do not share it with anyone) save it on a flash drive or another computer's hard drive to avoid theft.


follow these 2 steps as shown in the picture in the next step you add the 12 words you copied in the previous step.

158312197_1350871348621237_1109909267028507170_n.jpg
print of my twt wallet from my phone, edit paint

156391588_1329638604077427_8628663857873757547_n.jpg
print of my twt wallet from my phone, edit paint


after you paste the 12 words and then click on import, this is how it looks to me.

156236002_1222271508234640_2805289156484180344_n.jpg
print of my twt wallet from my phone, edit paint



(4) How do I re-import the existing Multichain wallet in a fresh installation?

next I will show you how I do to import the existing muntichain wallet to a new one, this is one of the easiest tasks to do because in a short time we can have our wallet in a new device.

remember we saved the 12 word key on a flash drive so it's time to use it next.

steps to import your data

1)Open our twt application
2)Go to the bottom right "settings".
3)Go to billeretas
4)Click on the + button (top right)
5)Select I already have an account
6)Add the mnemonic key
7)Recover account SUCCESSFUL

TWT.png
print of my twt wallet from my phone, edit paint

Following these steps we can have the account on any device we want whenever we want in an easy and secure way.



(5) How do I add/import a new coin in a Multichain wallet using the private key of the coin? Examples/Screenshots? (Hint- Import TRX in Trust Wallet)

to import a new currency in this case TRX using the private key of the currency is very easy and simple almost the same as the previous procedure but here we have to import the TRX network that we already have in this case follow these images.

Steps:

1)Open the wallet
2)Select settings
3)Multi-currency wallets
4)Click on the + icon
5)I already have a wallet
6)Select TRX
7)Paste the existing wallet
8)The trx account import was successful.

TWT2.png
print of my twt wallet from my phone, edit paint

so if you followed the steps to the letter you can enjoy your trx account imported to your TWT account.



(6) How do I import a Multichain wallet(of a different service) using the seed key? Examples/Screenshots? (Hint- Import Exodus wallet or Atomic wallet into Trust Wallet)

I will show you how to import the Exodus wallet or Atomic wallet to TWT. steps:

1)go to configuration
2)clip on wallets
3)click on the + symbol
4)select I already have an account
5)select the Eth network
6)add the mnemonic key
7)excellent added successfully

TWT4.png
print of my twt wallet from my phone, edit paint



with this task I have learned some steps through the research sent by our teacher @sapwood which I thank him for giving us part of his time and interest in teaching us every week with new topics a big greetings.



✵✵✵Thanks for reading✵✵✵


Cc:@sapwood
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator04
By @laser145


Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for attending the lecture in Steemit-Crypto-Academy & doing the homework task-4.

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@laser145/steemit-crypto-academy-by-sapwood-blockchain-wallet-chapter-4

The best practice is to pen it down on a paper/note pad and secure them in a safe place, preferably offline.

You have very nicely indicated in your screenshots and that always becomes easy for a naive users/readers to understand the steps.

Trust Wallet is definitely a popular Multichain wallet along with web 3.0 features. You can import other Multichain wallets(of different services) into Trust Wallet.

Being able to import a single-chain wallet into Trust Wallet always offers better flexibility. And a user can calibrate the use of a single-chain wallet and Mutli-chain wallet, both at the same place(Trust Wallet) depending upon the needs & priority.

Thank you.


Homework Task -4
[8]

 3 years ago 

thank you very much @sapwood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43