Steemit Crypto Academy - Topic 5 - Homework Post for @yohan2on by @kelia

in SteemitCryptoAcademy4 years ago

Hello  To all the glass  friends Today I am doing another homework This is my second homework in this community I watch so many people And  their homework ok I attended the class and read the post so many time to understand everything and finally I think I have got 80% of the understanding that's why I am creating this post well it took me a little time but I think I will be able to finish it today Today we will  talk a little about decentralization and cryptocurrency and wallets I will teach you how to to create wallet that I have created for myself and it's really easy you can do it too



Why do we need this wallet


 everyone knew this wallet because this is the only way to trade in decentralized market There are many websites where you can go and do trading but for that you will must need this wallet or any other W3 wallet this is one of them if you go to the lecture post there are many other wallets mention I chose this one because it happened to be e the most famous one and easy also and trusted also and it's one of the oldest in the market and the third thing is that I just like the name that's why you can use any wallet depends upon you


 how to create coinbase wallet


First I will teach you guys how to download and install this wallet it's an App so you can download it in your browser is extension in Google Chrome Aur If you are using an iPhone you can download it for that if you are using an Android phone you can download it for that as well it's just that your phone should be updated sometime if your phone is too old it won't work because they required new version of the software that you are currently using on your phone so check that in the requirement section before installing Tera many other ways to install it in your computer I want go deep into that because it will work for you on your phone if you want to know that please let me know I can make a separate was for that as well

Untitled-1.jpg


Once the wallet is open there will be 3 slides that I will are you to read because it will tell you a little bit about the wallet if you have time and I think you should read it because it's necessary in it will give you a little bit of knowledge about the wallet that maybe you don't know it was helpful for me so I will suggest to read it


There are two options for stocks and shares create a new wallet in the second option is I already have a wallet which means that if you want to sign in you can directly sign in this like we do in our social media websites in this case I don't have any account so I will say create a new account 




Untitled-2.jpg

After clicking on the create new wallet there will be a page with privacy policy and terms and conditions I will urge you to read it completely because this is important and this is about your  money if something happens to your wallet or whatever you must know what you have to do in that you can read in the privacy policy and terms and condition so good through it once and that's it you can go to the next step then

Untitled-3.jpg

Now this is the start now we will have to choose a username for our wallet test like we choose for name in other apps and websites you can give any name I have my own name you can add some other words with that it's your username your account will be noun with this name so and give a name that you can remember I will suggest to give your own name if its not available at some symbols for letters with it

 then they will ask you if you want to keep your wallet private or public you have two options and you can change this anytime anywhere letter once your wallet is created so you don't have to worry about that I will keep it on public because I don't have any problem with that and you can do as you want

 now they will ask you to create a pin code or a password  create a pin code that you can remember and please try to create a unique and a little difficult pin code not one that can be easily hacked or  predictable again I am saying this is about your money so be careful with it

congratulations your account is completely created now we will learn how to send and receive funds in your wallet

5.jpg



 to send fund you have to do is click on the send button and then you can choose which and how much coins you want to send someone in their wallet you must have their wallet address for the QR code in which you can identify that who you are sending the  Money

 how to receive coins in your wallet just click on the receive button and then there are two options first is your QR code which you can send to anyone and I will send it and send you  coins the second option is you use your name for your ID that you can copy and send it to the person you want to receive funds from and that's it

6.jpg


This is a little bit extra from my side if you want to see it setting your username or any other changes you want to make you can click on the third option which is the screw option which mostly stands for setting you can click there and you can change your username and many other things and even if you want to sign out you can do that from there

Thank you so much



Professor @yohan2on here is my home work task for week #5 topic deFi wallet.

Special Mentions To @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 to get their support.


Sort:  

Hi @kelia

Thanks for attending the 5th Crypto course and for your effort in doing the given Homework task

Feedback
You have done fairly well. More effort was just needed in your work, particularly at that section concerning how to use the coinbase wallet. Yes, you highlighted a few features that every user needs to learn including sending and receiving tokens I was eagerly waiting for more features to be explored including adding custom tokens, linking up your wallet with DeFi protocols and Other various Dapps, Swapping/exchanging tokens.

Homework task
6

thanks sir sure i will do that this was my second homework iam learning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65