You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S6W5 - Common Crypto Scams And How To Avoid Them

It is the first time I read someone considering a Ponzi scheme as a circle, usually the figure used is a pyramid so I was very curious about your analysis.

You are very right, there are many ways to scam and they are updated every time. Just yesterday I was studying one that appears as an ad almost every time I use youtube.

This one is about an "arbitrage bot" in which they make you believe that you are creating your own bot and you generate profits with it, you don't need to program. They give you a very well commented code and the tools to compile it. At the end when I reviewed the code in detail there is a hidden instruction, not everyone can detect it. What this instruction does is that it transfers all the funds you send to your contract to an address that belongs to the scammer. Many are fooled by this.

When someone comes my way saying they have a method for me to make a lot of money quickly, the first thing I ask myself is: Why doesn't this person use it? If it is as it is painted he can increase his funds and make a huge amount of money without needing anyone else.

Regarding your personal story, it makes me very indignant when someone takes advantage of other people's goodness. More so when the $2000 didn't seem to be enough. This person thought about taking more, what was his limit, would he be willing to continue even if he was found out? The ambitious person doesn't stop even when his intentions are obvious. I hope you have taken appropriate action against this scammer.

As always I really enjoyed reading your article. Have a Merry Christmas!!!

Sort:  

Thank you my friend, I indeed a had a wonderful Christmas and I hope you can say the same.

Why doesn't this person use it?

You've put a big smile on my face when I read this. I could not help to wonder if this is not a question that we don't want to ask. (•ิ‿•ิ)

As for these scammers, I don't think they will ever stop. It only stops when the target either admit that it is a scam or when all the funds are drained.

Nope, we could not take any action. He disappeared in thin air. So typical. BUT, I know that he won't get away with it.

God bless!

Your post has been supported by @josevas217 from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 10%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 27/12/2022

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69