Crypto Academy Season 3 Beginners' course - Task 6 | Homework task by @janemorane

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

kjdfjk.PNG


(3) If you have already installed your TronLInk wallet, demonstrate how do you export your account? Which form of the private key are you comfortable with to deal with your wallet? How do your store your keys? Demonstrate your experience with all three forms of keys during the installation/restoration of the TronLink wallet? Include screenshots and hide/blur the sensitive information.


Hello everyone Today I am going to do my homework task #6 for professor @sapwood which is going to be very interesting and let's start the work.


Q#1. If you have already installed your TronLInk wallet, demonstrate how do you export your account?

How to Export Tronlink Wallet?

STEP #1

I already have a tronlink wallet extension on my computer. Firstly go to the extension tab in the up right corner and click on the extensions. Now click on the Tronlink extension and once your tronlink wallet open you will have to click on the bars in the upright corner of your wallet.

trn.PNGtrn1.PNG

STEP #2

You will get some options after you clicked on the bars, you will click on the export account option in order to export your wallet.

trn2.PNG

STEP #3

After you select the export account option a new tab will appear and asking for your password, remember it is your password you have set before not your private key.

trn3.PNG

STEP #4

Now in the next step they will ask for your key on which you want to export your account I prefer Private key and I clicked on the private key and than enter your private key and than click on the ''I have saved it securely''. And you are done by completing the steps.

trn4.PNGtrn5.PNGimage.png

Q#2.Which form of the private key are you comfortable with to deal with your wallet?

Well mostly I use private key when dealing with my tronlink wallet and most of the time I use private key for all my wallets and accounts because in my point of view private key is more easy to kept security as compared to the key Store file because I can easily Store my private key offline by writing it on a page and kept it in a safe place. one and other reasons for using the private key for my wallet actions is that I am more familiar with the private key than the other keystore file on the mnemonic key. image.png

Q#3. How do your store your keys?

Well personally I know how hard it is to recover your account once you lose your private key. That's why I have already taken some safety measurements for my private keys. I have kept my private key in a separate USB and took the USB in my cupboard. I have also secured my private key offline and I have written it in my personal diary e just in case if I lost the online keys I can use the offline key to restore or recover my account, also I have stored my private key in Google Drive in case if I lost the USB or my personal diary Google Drive is the the most great way to recover your account and to keep your key secure in net and you can use it whenever you want.

image.png

Q#4. Demonstrate your experience with all three forms of keys during the installation/restoration of the TronLink wallet? Include screenshots and hide/blur the sensitive information.


Honestly speaking mostly I use my private key for all the actions performed in my wallet and I have also shown the procedure on how you can use the private key to login or export your account above. I have never used the mnemonic key for the Tron link wallet and that's why I don't have any actions performed according to the usage of the mnemonic key. 

Here is the procedure on how you value recovering your account using your keystore file.

STEP  #1

Go to Google Chrome and click on the upper right corner  if you have already added your extension of tron link wallet to your Google Chrome. Here you will click on the link wallet Extension and then you will get three options, to create a new wallet and another option will be to restore your own linked account. click on the export account button and then Firstly you will have to set your account name and click on continue.

res1.PNG

STEP #2

 Now I am going to restore my own link wallet with the help of a keystore file,  in the options I will click on the key Store to use it for restoring my account.  enter your hi Store or simply upload the keystore file you have saved and then enter your password to continue. 

res3.PNG

STEP #3

After you complete all the steps your account will be successfully restored now click on the ‘’ Got it’  button to  complete the process. 

res4.PNG

CONCLUSION


It is very important and all the Crypto wallets and accounts that you will have to keep your private keys where is security because once you lost your keys you cannot get them back and without your private key you will not be able to recover restore your wallet or your account in any other way that's why  keeping all your keys securely is very important.

image.png

Thank you so much for your time!

With love
@janemorane

Sort:  

Hello @janemorane , I’m glad you participated in the 6th Task of the Beginner’s class at the Steemit Crypto Academy. Your grades in this task are as follows:

CriteriaRatings
Presentation / Use of Markdowns1/2
Compliance with topic1.5/2
Spelling and Grammar1.5/2
Quality of Analysis1/2
Originality1/2
Total6



Observations:

also I have stored my private key in Google Drive in case if I lost the USB or my personal diary Google Drive

Note that this is not a secure way to store your private key. Storing private keys online makes it prone to hacking.

Recommendation / Feedback:

  • You answered the questions correctly and in your own words.
  • presentation is good. But you can improve your writing skills by working on your Markdown styles.
  • There were some grammatical errors that can be avoided using Grammarly. So I suggest you use it in your preceding tasks.

Thank you for submitting your homework task 6. We hope to see the rest of your submissions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63