You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC S17-W4 || Crypto Assets Diversification

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 months ago

Read your post profoundly and had to read the cross asset correlation twice. I'm sorry, but couldn't quite get it, does coss asset trading mean trading the pair such as Steem/Btc or trading both assets separately as ins steem/usdt and btc/usdt?

Sort:  

basically cross-asset trading is when you trade two coins with a weak correlation simultaneously. As far as i know, STEEM/USDT and BTC/USDT wouldn't e classified as cross-asset because both pairs have a strong correlation. In this post, however, I used STEEM and BTC for comparison to make it easier for readers to understand the context.

While it is basically a trading strategy, I have included it in my personal diversification strategy because a portion of my portfolio is traded on the exchange market using cross-asset trading. That's as far as my understanding goes. Thanks for stopping by anyway.🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47