You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Academy Season 4 | Intermediate course by @allbert –week 1: Trading with Strong, Weak and Gap Levels.

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

Its good to be back professor @allbert.

I read your post comprehensively but was unable to understand one thing.

It is the type of gap that occurs as a breakout of a lateral movement structure or previous trend.

If you could pls explain it a bit more to me, Id be grateful.

Thank you

Sort:  

in trading we can see that sometimes patterns or structures form, lateral movement, pennants, wedges, flags. When the price breaks out of those patterns it is called a breakout and it can signify the beginning of a new trend ... this is the holy grail for traders. These types of gaps occur when one of these structures that I mentioned breaks

Thank you professor

Honestly I did not have an idea about these, but after reading this and observing this on chart I understood what did you mean by holy grails. Excellent strategy professor.

I'm glad to hear that my friend. That is my mission, that you can learn something new, and use those things in your trading.

professor @allbert I am so sorry to disturb you again and again but I have a rather big confusion here. I have tried to find gaps on every crypto asset on my tradingview account on every time frame but I am still not able to locate them. Is there any way of doing that? I see many other students have submitted their assignments and they have successfully located gaps. I do not want to miss out on this assignment, if you could guide me through it, I would be grateful.

Well mate, I cannot tell You the answer, but I can tell You that try to search in not common crypto, in low time frames.

I also used an indicator to help me out. If You detail all My screenshots you'll find out.

Thank You so much Prof. My assignment will be on the way shortly.
Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74