assignment post forSeason 2: Week5 by professor @sapwood| Bandwidth & Energy(Tron)

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

Hello everyone, today we will learn about bandwith and energy. A lecture given by professor @sapwood so lets get started

Q1)
How do I connect my TronLink Wallet to Tronscan.org?(Screenshots needed)

Lets follow the steps below.

a) open tronscan.org

Capture.PNG

click on connect wallet, another screen will open as shown below

1.PNG

click on connect.

2.PNG

it has now been successfully connected

Q2)
How do I freeze TRX to obtain Bandwidth?

ANS)

It consists of multiple steps which are thoroughly explained via screenshots. So here we go:

a)The very first step is to click on the address which is written on your top right.
b)Right after that click on the Resources
c) click on Obtain
d) after clicking on obtain we will mark on Tron Power and bandwidth.
e)this will open a new tab on which we will write the amount of TRX we want to freeze to obtain Bandwidth. ( I wrote 5 TRX)
f)Tronlink will ask for the signature and we have to click on accept to it.
g) consequently a text will be shown of TRX frozen
h)then it will show that I have frozen 5 Trx and I have obtained 7 bandwidth.

Time for screenshots

3.PNG

you can clearly see the the resource and obtain options

4.PNG

I will now freeze and it will ask for my permission

5.PNG

PERMISSION GRANTED

6.PNG
successfully frozen 5 TRX

Q3)
How do I freeze TRX to obtain Energy? (Screenshots needed)

ANS:

The steps in that will remain the same but you will have to put Power to energy to obtain energy as shown below.

a) Quite clear that I have changed it to Power to Energy and I put 5 TRX.
b) click on the freeze button.
c)It will ask for your request signature
d it will show the message of token Frozen.

7.PNG

it will ask for my permission

8.PNG

permission granted

9.PNG

transaction done successfully

Q4)
What types of transaction consumes Bandwidth only and what types of transaction consume both Bandwidth & Energy? Example of both types of your own wallet?

ANS:

There are two types of transactions.
a)normal or ordinary transactions from one Tron Wallet to another Tron Wallet
b)smart contract trigger

a)normal or ordinary transactions

this type of transaction will cost only Bandwidth

b)smart contract trigger

This will consume both Bandwidth & Energy.

A) ORDINARY TRANSFER WHICH ONLY CONSUMES BANDWITH

It is a very easy step. open your Tronlink account and then click on the TRX and then it will show the options of send and receive. Press the send option

....PNG

no.PNG

bandwith used.PNG
the amount of bandwith used

In these screenshots you can see that my transaction didn't cost me any Energy as it was an ordinary transaction. It cost me 287 bandwith. Bandwith usually recharges itself.

b) **SMART CONTRACT TRIGGER (BANDWITH AND ENERGY)

The first process s same as above. Open your tronlink account ad press on send

no.PNG

....PNG

bandwith and energy used.PNG

This transacton cost me 283 bandwith and 80,377 energy

Q5)
How do I check "how much Bandwidth and Energy are consumed in a particular transaction"?

ANS:
we can see this through tronscan.

a)On Tronscan.io we will firstly connect our wallet.
b)Then we will click on the Blockchain and then its subheading of transactions.
c)There we can see our transaction Details like how much I have transferred and what bandwidth and Energy are consumed in a particular transaction.

2.PNG

bandwith and energy used.PNG
for bandwith and energy

bandwith used.PNG
for bandwith only

Q7)
**
How do I avoid burning TRX to accommodate the Energy required for a transaction?

ANS:

To avoid burning we have to freeze the TRX. I didnt have sufficient energy so 11.252 TRX were burned for 80,377 energy

bandwith and energy used.PNG

We will head onto tronstation calculator to see how much Tron do I need to burn and freeze in return of this amount of energy

calc.PNG
So as 1 TRX is equals to 29.90 Energy, and I need 80,377 Energy

So I will be needing 2072 in freezing and 11.2 in burning

Q7)
Include the real example of your interaction with JustLend & Justswap? Indicate how a "swap"(in Justswap) function consumes different "Energy & Bandwidth" than a "borrow" function(in JustLend)? You can trade a small amount(as little as 1 USDT)?

I will be adding the screenshots of both Justlend and Just swap. So here we Go.

7a.PNG
Justlend.org

Q no7.PNG
Here you will borrow

Q 7.PNG

Accept the permission

q 7 (3).PNG
Transction done

JUSTSWAP

q 7 (4).PNG

ENTER THE AMOUNT

q7 (5).PNG

confirm swap

q77.PNG
accept the permission

DONE.

77.PNG

Q8)

Explore Tronscan(check your own wallet) to identify an "ordinary transfer" & a "Smart-contract-operated transfer"? Indicate the difference between the two?

ANS:

I will open my https://tronscan.io I will copy my tron Address and then will put it in the search bar to see my account trasactions.

last question re.PNG

We will click o the transaction option and it will open the list of my transactions

transfer.PNG

In this picture as I have also marked. the different type of transactions I have made. Which include ordinary TRX transfer, Trigger smart contracts and Freeze TRX.

TRIGGER SMART CONTRACTS

As also mentioned above. TSC consumes both bandwith ad energy

ORDINARY TRX TRANSFER

ordnary transfer only consumes bandwith.

FINAL WORDS

This was an extremely important topic for me as I Learned How to connect my wallet to Tronscan. Then I learned how to freez my TRX to obtain Bandwith and energy. Then we also shed light on the tpes of transaction. Further we also learned how to avoid burning TRX to accommodate energy required for a transaction. THen we put hand on experience of Justlend and justswap. and in the end Tronscan.

Overall professor @sapwood it was an amazing and very informative lecture. Hope you will find my assignment good as well

Regards,
@huzaifanaveed1

Sort:  

Sorry dear, you are late.

task1.png

 3 years ago (edited)

Oh professor@sapwood I didn't know. I spent so much time on this assignment 😔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85