You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Academy Season 3 Beginners' course - Task 4: Different types of Consensus Mechanisms

Must have completed Achievement Task-4 in Newcomers' Community

I think that it should have been pointed out from the start that this was so in order for us to just wait till next week, I have taken no beginners course, I mean I have been on Steemit for nearly five years, more time than all the professors, which begs the question, have the professors all taken these beginners courses?
I have no problem I will just wait till next week, but don't you really think this is not a too smart requirement?

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Sir, the Beginner(fixed courses) are mostly the same courses/topic we have covered so far in Season 1 & 2, and this structure has been designed to motivate Newcomers to join Crypto Academy.

We have 1124 Newcomers who have completed Achievement Task-4(in the last 12 months).

Beginner Tier has two types of courses--

(1) Fixed (6 courses without any expiry)
(2) Dynamic (2 courses each week with an expiry of 6 days)

Fixed courses have been designed to motivate Newcomers(who have completed Task-4) and to lower the barrier to entry.

Whether OLD or NEW whosoever has completed Task-4 in the Newcomers community can partake in the Beginner course[6 Fixed Lesson].

If not, then wait until 28th, you can partake in all three tiers[Dynamic Courses] should you meet the eligibility criteria.

Thank you.

Yes, this is explained in every lesson post, my point is I have five years on Steemit, why would I be required to receive a beginners course when obviously I am no beginner, in fact I am two years older than you on the platform. Now I do think that an experienced user should not participate in a beginners course, on the other hand, and looking at what lessons were posted today there is a lot of stuff I know nothing about, so why can't I participate in these lessons? You could still grade a person even if it wouldn't qualify for a steemcurator vote.

 3 years ago (edited)

Sir, when we say "you can participate", it becomes an obligation for us to curate that user, to reward that user with a Steemcurator vote based on the performance.

If someone is taking part just out of passion, and/or to expand knowledge beyond the boundary of eligibility criteria, then he can do so. A decentralized ecosystem venerates choice, you are free to do so, I will engage with you within my personal capacity.

A professor who is looking after the Beginners' course[Fixed Courses] has a list of 1124 users for Beginner[Fixed courses] and based on that he will curate the list of assignments.

Thank you.

Ok, thanks.

 3 years ago 

You are very polite. I like u already

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63