You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S1W3 – Blockchain through the concepts by @ngoenyi

based on their holdings or quantity held of the associated token of the blockchain concerned.

What if corrupt validators have an uper hand, they will definitely corrupt the network. I always have the feeling of putting proof of work over proof of stake. It my opinion not against your work.

POS can't 100% provide the trust we need , but at some extend it a good feature on the blockchain. Giving that blockchain networks are moving from POW to POS, that means it picking grounds.

Thanks for taking me through this protocol.

Sort:  

What if corrupt validators have an uper hand, they will definitely corrupt the network. I always have the feeling of putting proof of work over proof of stake. It my opinion not against your work.

Well, like you said, it's your opinion. Pow can't also provide the 100% trust that we need because there is no perfection in anyone. So I have made my choice. It's upto you to write on yours.

Thanks for your input

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92