Home Work for Steemit Crypto Academy - Season 2, Week 4: Don't get lost in the fuzz by @eunice001

hello guys
it feels really good to be presenting my home for the wonderful lecture presented by @fendit.
Below are my answers to the questions


A) Place yourself in the following situation:
You bought BTC a couple of days ago at a price of USDT 62K. Suddenly, you see that this situation is going on:


image.png

What would you have done before reading this class? What would you do now? Explain in detail if there's something you would do differently.


B) Share your own experience when it comes to making mistakes in trading:

  • What mistakes have you done when trading and what did you learn from them? If you have little experience when it comes to trading, tell if you got to know about someone else's experience.
  • Which of the strategies discussed in this class you find the most useful for you? Why?
    C) Place yourself in the following situation:
    You're browsing Twitter and you see this:

    image.png

    You see that whenever this kind of things happen, BTC prices rush. What would you have done before reading this class? What would you do now? Explain in detail if there's something you would do differently.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXz4tutLYbKFZd4cuNuAn7vAtRiPRFuRGbTzBrFRJnKH5cDfdCkYbmq9oJaFLUsmDdLD11AjaFAuBTtRDZkoKc.png

ANSWERS


21PRtjKRXPQybj4WUXScWv5QPLninWRxfbcWNsx7SenD7FofekRwQaqPgW1qP7Rg81ety1YJZg67ehrKcSBJJZhGEtBn2cNFpHiXjniP2Bf1HDR28FnPKs94M3PAPuKdbDgdFvrrERdJwEEwc27m7ug.png

QA

image.png

From observation of the price chart above, you will notice that the price had fallen drastically from the way it was.
Hence, I will say this a very common scenario where price of a coin drops drastically.


WHAT I WOULD HAVE DONE BEFORE THIS CLASS HAPPENED
Like a business man I am, business is meant to bring out both profit and loose and as a human that feeling of getting profits instead of looses is always there. First of all I will really feel bad but the truth is that the deed has already been done.

  • If it has fallen below the way I bought the coin I would have left it to try recover to the extent that if I am to sell back the coin I will get back the money I used in purchasing such coin.

WHAT I WILL DO AFTER TAKING THIS CLASS
Its simple to me thou.
Haven read and understood that in this business there are supposed to be rise and fall of a coin.
I will just have to allow the coin be there it is part of my investment.

As it is said "A minute can change".

Who knows before I close my eyes and open them the hand of clock might turn back to my favor.
All I am trying to say here is that I am going to let the coin be and hope for a better price increment.


21PRtjKRXPQybj4WUXScWv5QPLninWRxfbcWNsx7SenD7FofekRwQaqPgW1qP7Rg81ety1YJZg67ehrKcSBJJZhGEtBn2cNFpHiXjniP2Bf1HDR28FnPKs94M3PAPuKdbDgdFvrrERdJwEEwc27m7ug.png


QB
MISTAKES I HAD MADE WHEN TRADING
Like every newbie in a business, it just have to take time and commitment before getting use to to the things you are to be acquainted with and things ought to be known.

As it is said "No body is above mistakes"

I had earlier encountered one serious mistake in my trading life when I was just getting to understand how trading goes and little did I know that little things did matter in the world of crypto.
I was not so long along when I was to send some STEEMCOIN to a buyer.
what really happened was this, I was sending the coin from a wallet directly to the buyers steemit account.
This I had never done before, I was thinking it was the usual way we normally do it on steemit not knowing that there were certain memo keys I was supposed to add.
That alone messed up the whole transaction and that led to the loose of 60 STEEM COIN from me.

It did really hurt thou but I just had to live with it.


STRATEGY DISCUSSED IN THE LESSON THAT IS MOST SUITABLE TO ME AND WHY
The - FOMO (Fear Of Missing Out)
This really got me. It is indeed true that for fear of been left out/missing out can lead us do things we shouldn't have and in turn regret later.
Before trading a coin you should try to be as comfortable at all cost

  • Let the trading be on your terms ( you are the seller if your buyer isn't cool with it don't rush take your time and find some else)
  • Try to be happy within your self when about trading put every thing you are going through behind you for you will need all amount of focus to scale through.
  • Relax your self and trust in the process for it will go well. Just be positive.
    WHY FOMO

As I said above, investments are all about finding the right time. If you didn't have that coin before it rushed it's value, it's not the best idea to get into it, as you're going to buy it at an expensive price. It's always better to study it's variation through time, take a look at it for several days and then, when you see that the price has decreased a bit, then buy it.
@fendit

Like I said earlier you just have to get comfortable for you will need it.
let every thing been done be at your terms and at the time you needed it to be done.



21PRtjKRXPQybj4WUXScWv5QPLninWRxfbcWNsx7SenD7FofekRwQaqPgW1qP7Rg81ety1YJZg67ehrKcSBJJZhGEtBn2cNFpHiXjniP2Bf1HDR28FnPKs94M3PAPuKdbDgdFvrrERdJwEEwc27m7ug.png

QC


image.png

Going through my Twitter account and I accidentally see such.
It would be that surprising thou.
Even with the band of BTC in some countries, it still haven't changed a thing BTC still remains.
So seeing that will only help increase the price of the coin and get it more fame and name.
It only will pain my heart that all this while I haven't bought the coin or tried to secure some for my self.

WHAT I WOULD HAVE DONE BEFORE AND AFTER THE CLASS
It wouldn't be a thing of surprise to me for the kind of height BTC has reached and I say there is more to come so.
To be sincere with you and my self.
there is nothing to be done by me rather than marvel at the extent and height the coin might attain


21PRtjKRXPQybj4WUXScWv5QPLninWRxfbcWNsx7SenD7FofekRwQaqPgW1qP7Rg81ety1YJZg67ehrKcSBJJZhGEtBn2cNFpHiXjniP2Bf1HDR28FnPKs94M3PAPuKdbDgdFvrrERdJwEEwc27m7ug.png


THANKS GUYS FOR READING. PLEASE DROP YOUR COMMENT LET ME KNOW HOW FAR I DID GO AND MY MISTAKES.


CC:
@fendit
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@booming02
@booming03

Sort:  

Thank you for being part of my lecture and completing the task!


My comments:
Nice work!
Explanations were clear but too brief, you could have deepen a lot more!


Overall score:
5,5/10

Thanks dear i really appreciate

@fendit - this person does not have the required 100 SP and so is not eligible for a vote.

Please check that students have 100 SP before grading. Thank you

I know! But I believe that everyone deserves feedback on their work, aside from the fact that they're eligible or not for a vote afterwards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51