Crypto Academy Week 11 || Homework Post for Professor @alphafx || Trading and Holding - Two Sides of a Coin

Hi Steemians, this is my homework task on Trading and Holding for prof. @alphafx. Hope you enjoy it.

images-1.jpegsource

Do you hold any coins? Talk about the wallet type you prefer/would prefer holding in.

I will say yes, I do HODL some coins, but not much. It's not long I started blogging on steemit and that's when I started to HODL some coins in Binance and Steemit.
On the Binance I HODL; TRX, BTC and USDT

Talking about my preferred wallet for HODL, the first thing that comes to my mind is security and convenience, which I find in Exchange wallet precisely, in Binance. Binance, has two factor authentication (2FA) and provides ease in trading/transactions. Though, Binance looks kind of complex but, beginners like us still find our way through.

With screenshots, show how to perform spot trading on any pair of your choice.

Spot trading is where you buy and sell cryptocurrencies (crypto assets) for quick delivery.
I'm going to show you how I bought some Bitcoin with my little USDT balance in Binance spot trading.

Step 1. Login to mobile Binance account and tap Markets which immediately takes you to Spot.

p1.pngsource

Step 2. Tap Fiat.

p2.pngsource

Step 3. Tap on BTC/USDT

p3.pngsource

Step 4. Tap on Buy and Finally tap BUY BTC. It will displayed succes.(Here, I used my 75% USDT to buy the BTC)

p4.pngsource

p5.pngsource

Holding or trading, which do you prefer and why?

Because, I'm a beginner, I will go for HODL.
Trading, I think is for professionals who knows the intricacies, strategies and forecast in trading. Trading is not just buy at support and sell at the resistant. One of the difficult part in trading is when to enter and when to exit. If you enter too early/late is a problem, if you exit too early/late is also a problem.
For people like me, we don't need that much details as the traders. We can decide to buy Ethereum/Bitcoin at the support and leave it there for 3 to 5 years and at the end, see whether it has doubled or even more. Thereafter, look for other crypto assets to invest in, with so much peace of mind. Thanks to John's experience.

Conclusion.

Yes, there is need for me to explore other exchange market. Binance thus far has provided security, convenience and trust.
HODL is the way to go for now. In future as I master the intricacies in trading. I will definitely give it a try.
Thanks.

Sort:  
QuestionScoreRemark
Question 11/2
Question 22/2
Question 32/4
Presentation1.5/2
TOTAL6.5well done, see you next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84