Steemit Crypto Academy | Week3 : Designing a Cryptocurrency Investment portfolio. By @endersontowers

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago



image.png
Source

Introduction


I have read your conference, I find the whole topic on portfolio investment very interesting, since to make an adequate investment we have to do a good research in relation to the currency we are investing, then do a good research in the market and on All knowing when to enter the game and when to withdraw, these processes can be somewhat complex but with proper practice they can be made very easy for you, there are many methods to invest which adapts to each person, their way of thinking and their mental strength that the person has. Without more to say here I bring you my homework.



Explanation of why I chose my 6 cryptocurrencies for investment.


Before making a significant investment in any cryptocurrency, the first thing we must do is know what the currency we are investing is about, second that it has a good volume support in the market and on social networks, so that it is attractive to investors. Investors, then we will carry out an in-depth study through technical analysis on how it has evolved through a characteristic candlestick diagram with price parameters over time.



RIPPLE – XRP


It is a centralized open source protocol, it serves as an exchange mediator for cryptocurrencies or fiat currency. Both in exchange houses and in financial institutions.


image.png
Source

image.png
Source



UNISWAP – UNI


It is a decentralized exchanger, capable of exchanging any ERC-20 token. It has its own platform on ethereum.


image.png
Source

image.png
Source



LITECOIN – LTC


It is a cryptocurrency that allows you to make transfers and payments for services anywhere in the world, its transfer commission is almost zero.


image.png
Source

image.png
Source



BITCOIN – BTC


It is the number 1 worldwide in market capitalization, this cryptocurrency is the mother of all, it is used to make payments for products and services.


image.png
Source

image.png
Source



CARDANO – ADA


This cryptocurrency is among the first to have a low percentage of transfer commission charges, it is open source that allows the development of smart contracts.


image.png
Source

image.png
Source



ETHEREUM – ETH


It allows creating a large number of applications and new decentralized cryptographic tokens.


image.png
Source

image.png
Source




Use a crypto wallet of your choice to store your 6 cryptocurrencies.


My choice was “ETORO” since it had been an example in Professor Kouba01's lecture on trading, in this case I used fictitious virtual currencies to perform this test, since my country Venezuela is going through a truly delicate situation of inflation that exceeds the 1,000,000%, and any amount in dollars is something that not everyone has the pleasure of having in their hands, in my case what I gender in steemit I use for the well-being of my family and on few occasions I have tried to practice with money real but on a very small scale, the “ETORO” platform can be used to make investments with real money or virtual money. The minimum investment for virtual money that must be made in "ETORO" is $ 25 virtual, I used $ 50 in each of the chosen currencies and on one occasion I chose $ 100. I make this clarification to respect the 50 $ said by Professor Yohan.


The investment was made from April 25 to April 26 as follows.


image.png
Source


In the red box, we can see the initial value of each token acquired at the time of investing.


image.png
Source


In the red box we can see the value at which the purchase begins, and in the blue box we can see the final value at which I withdraw from the holding company


image.png
Source


In the yellow box we can see the final% that I obtained both in profit and loss of the initial value of the token on the final value.
And in the purple box we can see the gains and losses generated in USD on the acquired token.


image.png
Source


Through the calculations made by me on the total percentage of profit or loss on the 6 acquired tokens, I can verify that I obtained a profit of 2.42% on the total invested value, in this case I invested $ 350 and obtained a profit of $ 15.72 . Remember that this investment was made forcibly in a high trend and at high points, because it is normal to wait for the lowest points on the candlestick diagram to buy and have a greater profit.


It was a great experience and a great class. I congratulate Professor Yohan on such an extraordinary subject.


Thank you very much for reading my homework.



CC
@yohan2on
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02



Sort:  

Hi @endersontowers

Thanks for participating in the Steemit Crypto Academy

Feedback

Reasons for your 6 selected CryptocurrenciesScreenshots/evidencePresentation of the results
1/33/33/4

This is good work. It's a nicely built Cryptocurrency investment portfolio though you lacked concrete reasons for investing in your selected 6 Cryptocurrencies. Kindly, before investing in any Crypto, ensure that you have established some solid reasons for taking the risk to invest in any of those digital assets. Otherwise, congratulations on your +15.72 gain from your virtual portfolio.

Homework task
7

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much teacher, excellent topic

Your are complete risk free trader my friend. Because all your choose coins are High cap coins.

Good investment planning from you ,Nice presentation too. Take care.

 3 years ago 

My friend, every day I try to do my best, I am glad that I helped you and you liked my research, I did not get the highest grade but for me I take more than a 10. I will try much more to teach the students one day. that they don't know. I really loved this topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76