You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S2W2 – Cryptocurrency Adoption by @anyiglobal

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 years ago

The first cryptocurrency transaction occurred in January 3rd, 2009 when a man called Laszlo Hanyecz purchased two pizza's for 10,000 Bitcoins. And it was this event that led to the memorable pizza day.

This is an interesting fact. I never knew this was the first transaction. I have only read about the first Block( genesis block) and the transactions lock.

An alternative to mining should also be found by the crypto inventors. The alternative should bring out a way of mining using software that consumes less energy, thereby reducing the cost of energy in a specific country.

This is one of my biggest prayers. If we can look for alternative means to mine then the world will adopt it more. Because I remember Elon musk refusing Bitcoin because of the mining issues.

This was a good post. I wish you the very best of luck while you can also engage with me through My link

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for commending my entry! I am glad you learnt something from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65