You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC S17-W1 || Steem blockchain Sequencers

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 months ago

In the Steem blockchain ecosystem, sequencers are responsible for ordering and validating transactions before they are included in a block.

As a trader, I know how crucial it is for transactions to be ordered correctly before being added to the blockchain. It's like ensuring all the pieces of a puzzle fit together perfectly. Once I was trading stocks, and the order of transactions mattered a lot in determining profits and losses. It's similar to how sequencers ensure the integrity and accuracy of transactions in the Steem blockchain.

The Steam blockchain sequencer is a mechanism used to order transactions in the Steam blockchain protocol and ensure consistency across the network.

From my observation, consistency in transaction ordering is vital for maintaining trust and reliability in the blockchain network. It's like having a well-organized filing system where everything is in its proper place. I remember when I was organizing my documents, ensuring each file was arranged chronologically for easy access. This reminds me of the importance of the Steam blockchain sequencer in maintaining order and reliability in the network.

In DPoS, token holders vote for a set of trusted nodes, known as 'witnesses' or 'block producers,' who are responsible for validating transactions and adding new blocks to the blockchain.

As far as I know, in DPoS consensus, token holders have a say in selecting trustworthy nodes to validate transactions. It's like having a democratic system where everyone's voice matters. I recall a time when my family had to make a decision, and we all voted to choose the best option. It's similar to how token holders in DPoS consensus elect witnesses to ensure the integrity and security of the blockchain network.

All the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50