You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S4W4 - Blockchain Forks

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 years ago (edited)

browsers on PCs and smartphones there are forks, because applications and browsers require updates.

Yes they are comparable to soft forks. However , upgradation of operating systems can be compared to hard fork.

[Hard fork occurs because of changes that are not compatible with the previous version.

Actually the hardfork causes gross changes in the protocol so much so that validity of previous blocks is altered .

Soft fork can only occur if all nodes make majority consensus first.

Softfork doesn't require all nodes to upgrade but only majority of nodes need to upgrade .

Old nodes receive new blocks

You are right soft fork is backward compatible so new nodes can communicate with older nodes .

Good luck

Sort:  

I try to explain as best I can, if there are shortcomings in my delivery, I also ask for criticism for my future improvements.

 2 years ago 

Actually i shared my understanding of the concept with you . I haven't critisized anywhere . You have written a good quality post .

Thank you for the warm welcome, I really hope for criticism and suggestions for my future progress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44