Crypto Academy Week 11 Homework Post for [@alphafx] / Trading and Holding - Two Sides of a Coin

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

On this occasion, I will complete the homework given by professor @alphafx which is discussing Trading and Holding.


Do you hold any coins? Talk about the wallet type you prefer/would prefer holding in

mobile-wallet.jpg

source

I got to know Bitcoin around in 2018, and at that time not too many people knew what cryptocurrency was and how to invest in it. Initially, I knew cryptocurrency from Steemit, where we can collect cryptocurrencies called Steem and SBD so that we can cash them out. And since then I like to collect various other cryptocurrencies such as XRP and Litecoin.

Now I hold my cryptocurrency assets on an exchange, but I prefer to keep my cryptocurrencies on a cold wallet like a hard wallet. In my opinion, Hard Wallet is a wallet that has a very high level of security so we don't need to be afraid to store our cryptocurrency assets in that wallet, while hot wallets are vulnerable to hacking.

With screenshots, show how to perform spot trading on any pair of your choice

Well, this time I will practice how to trade on spot trading, the exchange that I take as an example is HitBTC.

Visit the official page of HitBTC and log in to your account, if you don't have one, create one first.

Screenshot_4.png

Then you will be taken to your account opening page, and I will give an example of trading on the BTC / USDT market. to buy-sell, select the money option at the bottom right.

Screenshot_1.png

To buy BTC, fill in the amount of BTC you want to buy then enter the price you want, and click on the "Buy Limit" button.

Screenshot_2.png

To sell BTC, the method is almost the same as buying earlier. Fill in the amount of BTC you want to sell, then enter the selling price you want, and click on the "Sell Limit" button.

Screenshot_3.png

Holding or trading, which do you prefer and why?

I will choose holding than trading. This is because in my opinion cryptocurrency is a very promising future asset, with cryptocurrency price growth that continues to grow over time, so in my opinion cryptocurrency is an asset that will be invested and can replace other assets.

download.png

source

And also cryptocurrency is a very new system so that many people are interested in using cryptocurrency as a medium of exchange in the future, in this way the demand for cryptocurrency will increase and the price of the cryptocurrency will continue to increase sharply so that if holding cryptocurrency, the value of the cryptocurrency will increase. the cryptocurrency assets that we invest in will continue to grow so that we will avoid very sharp inflation every year.

Then the other reason is that I don't really like trading, this is because if we monitor the price of the cryptocurrency in a short time, we will often feel pressured if the price of the cryptocurrency we are trading has decreased, and in the end, we will be lazy to look for other profits. and we'll only get a loss.


Thank you for reading my article, I'll see you in the next article.

CC:

@alphafx
@steemcurator02

Sort:  
QuestionScoreRemark
Question 11.5/2okay
Question 22/2task completed welll
Question 33.5/4well done!
Presentation1.5/2neat
TOTAL8.5well done, see you next time

Thanks for participating

Thanks for the review professor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50