READ NEW INSTRUCTIONS! | Steemit Crypto Academy Season 2 Week 3: Trading and Holding - Two Sides of a Coin

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

image.png

Hello my beautiful people of Steemit! I welcome you to week 3 of these amazing courses that we are receiving from our great teachers, for me it is an honor @alphafx to participate in your lectures, although I am a novice in the subject and I have no experience, I am willing and I have the enthusiasm to learn every day through all your classes, I hope I can do well and have understood the goal.
¡Hola mi gente linda de Steemit! les doy la bienvenida a la semana 3 de estos increíbles cursos que estamos recibiendo de nuestros geniales profesores, para mi es un honor @alphafx participar en sus conferencias, aunque soy una novata en el tema y no tengo nada de experiencia, estoy dispuesta y tengo el entusiasmo de ir aprendiendo cada día a través de todas sus clases, espero poder hacerlo bien y haber entendido el objetivo.
---

1. Do you hold any coins? Talk about the wallet type you prefer/would prefer holding in

-

La verdad puedo decir que no tengo mucha experiencia y lo poco que se, lo he aprendido aquí en la plataforma de Steemit, solo tengo 2 meses en este mundo de la blockchain y puedo decir que las monedas que tengo son las de TRX, BTC, UDTS Y ETHER, porque el STEEM que tenia ya lo utilice para hacer mi primer Power Up, así que me lo gaste y lo que vaya a comprar nuevamente sera para volver hacer Power Up.

The truth I can say that I do not have much experience and the little I know, I have learned here on the Steemit platform, I only have 2 months in this world of blockchain and I can say that the coins I have are those of TRX, BTC, UDTS and ETHER, because the STEEM I had already used it to make my first Power Up, so I spent it and what I will buy again will be to return to make Power Up.

Poloniex


poloniex.png

poloniex2.jpg

-

As you can see in this exchange called Poloniex was the one where I tried to make my first exchange, but at the time I did not do it because I did not have enough TRX to exchange for STEEM, so I left the currency there and since I moved my TRX to poloniex its value has risen significantly, at that time the value of the total was 2$, at the moment it is almost 5$. But as I still don't have enough TRX to buy a considerable amount of STEEM, I'm going to leave them there quietly.

Como pueden ver en esta exchange llamada Poloniex fue en la que intente hacer mi primer intercambio, pero en su momento no lo realice porque no tenia suficientes TRX para cambiar por STEEM, así que deje la moneda ahí y desde que pase mis TRX a poloniex su valor ha subido notablemente, en ese momento el valor del total eral 2$, en estos momentos casi llega a 5$. Pero como aun no tengo suficientes TRX para comprar una cantidad considerable de STEEM, los voy a dejar ahí tranquilos.

poloniex3.jpg

TRONlink

-

I also downloaded this wallet some time ago in my PC, to be able to use my TRX, but recently I realized that I could exchange TRX for other cryptocurrencies different from STEEM, so I made some interesting exchanges to try buying Bitcoin, USDT and ETH, the exchange was done using justSwap, this would be my first operation exchanging cryptocurrencies, I also have an account in Binance but I have not yet been able to transfer my BTC from Tronlink to Binance, that would be my next step.

Esta billetera también la descargue hace tiempo en mi PC, para poder utilizar mis TRX, pero hace poco me di cuenta que podía hacer intercambio de TRX por otras criptomonedas diferentes al STEEM, así que hice unos intercambios interesantes para probar comprando Bitcoin, USDT y ETH, el intercambio lo realice utilizando a justSwap, esta seria mi primera operación intercambiando criptomonedas, también tengo una cuenta en Binance pero aun no he podido transferir mis BTC de Tronlink a Binance, ese sería mi próximo paso.

tronlink.jpg

2 . With screenshots, show how to perform spot trading on any pair of your choice.


exchange.jpg

venta.jpg

-

As you can see in the image, if I would like to make a STEEM purchase, I only have to choose the amount of TRX that I am going to use and the percentage that best suits me for the purchase, which in my case I would choose the lowest percentage, I have to choose the price and the amount of STEEM that I would buy. But as I mentioned before, I don't have enough coins to do this operation, so I don't confirm my transfer. Know that the amounts in colors red is for selling and green is for buying.

Como pueden ver en la imagen, si quisiera hacer una compra de STEEM, solo debo escoger la cantidad de TRX que voy a utilizar y el porcentaje que mejor me convenga para la compra, que en mi caso escogería el de menor porcentaje, tengo que escoger el precio y la cantidad de STEEM que compraría. Pero como mencione antes, no tengo suficientes monedas para hacer esta operación, así que no confirmo mi transferencia. Sepan que los montos en colores el rojo es para vender y el verde es para comprar.

3. Holding or trading, which do you prefer and why?

-

As I am still a newbie, I can say that I like Holding much more because it is the one I have tried the most, and I see it very cool because you only have to buy the cryptocurrencies and leave it in your wallet until it increases or vice versa, but I have only done this with everything I have earned in Steemit, I still do not invest real money.

Como aun soy una novata, puedo decir que me gusta mucho más el Holding porque es el que más he probado, y lo veo muy genial porque solo tienes que compras las criptomonedas y dejarla en tu billetera hasta que vaya aumentando o alreves, pero solo he hecho esto con todo lo que he ganado en Steemit, aun no invierto dinero real.

-

But I would also like to learn how to do aTrading, I feel it is great to make a living through trading, I have heard many testimonials about predicting the future and cryptocurrencies, but I still have a long way to go to get to that level.

Pero también me gustaría poder aprender hacer aTrading, siento que es genial poder ganarse la vida a través del trading, he escuchado muchos testimonios sobre la predicción del futuro y las criptomonedas, pero aun me falta mucho camino para llegar a ese nivel.

Conclusión

-

Thanks to these classes I am learning a little more about the terms of the blockchain world, the truth I did not know the difference between trading and Holding so it's great to be clear, and understand what we really want to do in the future on these platforms, we can try to work with all, or only work with a single type of trade, I would like to have all the options at my disposal and learn from each of them.

Gracias a estas clases voy aprendiendo un poco más sobre los términos del mundo blockchain, la verdad no sabia la diferencia entre trading y Holding por lo que es genial poder estar claros, y entender que es lo que realmente queremos hacer a futuro en estas plataformas, podemos intentar trabajar con todas, o solo trabajar con un solo tipo de comercio, a mi me gustaría tener todas las opciones a mi disposición y aprender de cada una de ellas.

cintillo para steemit.jpg

The images are my own, screenshots from my computer and my accounts.

Sort:  

Scoring

QuestionScoreRemark
Question 12/2
Question 22/2
Question 34/4
Presentation2/2
TOTAL10well done, see you next time

Thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91