Steemit Crypto Academy | Week3 : Designing a Cryptocurrency Investment portfolio | By @Corinadiaz

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago


Imagen5.png
Banner made in Power Point, image source.

First, I want to say thank you, as this task gave me the impulse to take the risk to buy different cryptocurrencies and see the results, in this opportunity is a short period of time, but that has served as a stimulus, not only to invest in coins if not to take a risk to which I did not dare. A short time ago I had $300 and I really lost a lot in a sale at a low price and selling when it went up (it happened to me 2 times), doing this in a nervous way before seeing and reading the lessons of the Cryptoacademy, which has helped me to manage these impulses, It is never too late to learn. I know that I will manage in a short time to return to my initial amount and then see profits, without taking into account what I can introduce later to the purse.

Regarding the stable coins, it is definitely a relief that they exist, because since I use PROBIT, it has served me to withdraw for personal use, but I have not managed it in situations of low price of coins, as I said before, I managed my coins very poorly and I had 100% in Steem. When I saw how it went down in 2 opportunities, it was terrible to have acted instinctively. This last one was not like that, I decided to wait, and here we are again with green numbers.

I use the PROBIT wallet, as its interface is easy to use and although I have wanted to move to BINANCE, I feel comfortable with this wallet. To perform the activity, I chose 2 known coins, and the other 4 have always made me curious, especially the Ripple Cryptocurrency (XRP), although the task was to use $50 , I used other amounts, since I trust that soon the STEEM can surprise us.

I do NOT risk capital in ETH , because it has so much value, you would hardly see the variation of profit or loss , and my way of keeping track is short term. But I recognize its strength and that it is the currency I could trust the most, but it would be for a more risky capital management.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYdoPZhq28Gw1con64vz4F8fU23QyCidBjx3ujjiiHyfFNDfmTNx4DXucQitAhn46P931CZobKvzSiihYCxNUn.png

Cryptocurrency I chose and why.

STEEM: I am very confident in the growth of Steem, whenever I will invest in a currency, Steem is a choice.

XLM: It has had variations since 2017, but according to, it may have an upward movement for the middle of this year, actually it does not enter among my favorites, but I wanted to test the risk with it, to be honest, I do not trust it very much. it seems to be slow its ascent in case it is so

XRP: Ripple is considered one of the most important currencies in the market, even though it does not operate with blockchain, it gives me a lot of confidence and I always see that it goes hand in hand with the fluctuation of Bitcoin.

TRX: I believe that TRON can surprise us, in fact it did so very recently, it generates confidence in me because it is linked to the STEEM platform. Also because reading a little, TRON (TRX) is in constant search of opportunities among new partners to further establish itself in the cryptographic world.

HIVE: Despite not understanding many terms, in my research, HIVE is also growing and has a great future, in fact changes have been seen in recent times, as I also manage on the platform, I am personally experiencing it.

BCH: For being a fork of Bitcoin and apparently promising a favorable variation, but after having invested , I kept reading about it, since I didn't have internet to go deeper, and it turns out that it hasn't had big favorable movements since a decline it had in 2017, returning almost to its launch price, so it would be one of the coins I would discard. According to the chart, it has been stable since January 2019 with small variations.

From this I learned that I should not invest again without first studying each of the cryptocurrencies in depth, in this practice, I would eliminate from my portfolio, BCH and XLM.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYdoPZhq28Gw1con64vz4F8fU23QyCidBjx3ujjiiHyfFNDfmTNx4DXucQitAhn46P931CZobKvzSiihYCxNUn.png

START DAY

Investment

Cryptocurrency
$
Steem$42
XLM$20
XRP$15
TRX$10
HIVE$10
BCH$10


1.png
START DAY , Screenshot

Day 1

Percentage of Profit per Cryptocurrency

Cryptocurrency
%
Steem8.66%
XLM8,8%
XRP17.9%
TRX12.8%
HIVE28.7%
BCH7,2 %


Imagen3.png
DAY 1 , Screenshot

Day 2

Percentage of Profit per Cryptocurrency

Cryptocurrency
%
Steem0.72%
XLM4.35%
XRP10.8%
TRX7.5%
HIVE20.2%
BCH5.8 %


Imagen4.png
DAY 2, Screenshot

Even though on day 2, there was a downward behavior of Bitcoin, causing all of them to start dropping in value, I remained in positive gains.

For the time being they will stay there to take advantage of them, I will remove a couple with which I do not feel very comfortable (BCH and XLM).

Thank you professor @yohan2on for such a dynamic assignment, I enjoyed it very much!

I hope this is a good translation, made at Deepl.com

Best regards.

@corinadiaz

Sort:  

I do NOT risk capital in ETH , because it has so much value, you would hardly see the variation of profit or loss , and my way of keeping track is short term. But I recognize its strength and that it is the currency I could trust the most, but it would be for a more risky capital management.

Yes agree with you. For short term investment ETH not good choice,But for long term it give good returns.

XRP is really good potential project. Butdue to fud news,and removing its trading different exchanges it lost its price.

But now its again going good. In long run it give good returns.

Nice selection of coins from you. Take care .

Hi @corinadiaz

Thanks for participating in the Steemit Crypto Academy

Feedback

Reasons for your 6 selected CryptocurrenciesScreenshots/evidencePresentation of the results
2/32/32/4

Looks like you weren't well convinced with XLM and BCH. In order to manage the risk well, you need to add Cryptocurrencies to your portfolio that you are comfortable and more sure of and that comes through taking time to study their price movements and getting to know the background information about their communities and the updates given in the social media forums.

Homework task
6

 3 years ago 

That's right professor, thank you very much for your qualification, I must learn not only to investigate but also to understand them, there I am going little by little to learn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78