My submitted homework task 2 week 2 on block chain wallet taught by @sapwood written by me @chizikky187//100% powered upsteemCreated with Sketch.

Introduction

Good day my honourable professor @sapwood and other esteemed professors and fellow steemians.
I went through your lectures and it may be a surprise to let you know that because of how
self explanatory you were, I was able to import my tron wallet on steem wallet to my tronlink wallet. I couldn't do it before.
Let me show you how.

My home task

Having made some reliable research on block chain wallet, I thereby present my assignment.
I want to let you know that it has been my desire to link my tron savings on steem wallet to my tron link wallet.
But I couldn't do it because I was inexperienced in block chain technology.
But now I'm presenting to you how import my account in Tron link wallet here.

How I import my account in Tron link wallet.

I started by clicking on this link below 👇
https://www.tronlink.org/. Using chrome browser.
After clicking on my tron link wallet, my chrome browser brought out this below site👇for me.

Screenshot_20210216-122744.pngscreenshot from my phone

What next🤷🏿‍♀️, knowing that I'm using common Android phone, I clicked in the Android button.

Screenshot_20210216-122829.pngscreenshot from my wallet

After clicking on Android button, the selection button appears.
I clicked on Google play. I think that's the best for my phone because it'll take me to Google play store where I will download the Tron Link wallet.

Screenshot_20210216-122904.pngscreenshot from my phone

After installing my application I had to click on the open button
Then it opens.
Screenshot_20210216-140330.pngscreenshot from my phone

But here I just imported my tron account in Klever wallet to my tron link using my nick kindy babe but right away, I'm presenting that of steem wallet tron account and I'm using a different name altogether and I'll show you soon.
so I clicked on that white circle on the right side and this appear below 👇

Screenshot_20210216-123225.pngscreen shot

These are the options for the important keys of the block chain wallet.
These are the private keys, the mnemonic and the keystore.
Let me tell some gist about these keys. These keys are the security acess to your tron account coins.
The private key is alphanumeric, the mnemonic is made up of some 10_12 seeds and so on.
You choose which key to import with.
So I'm using my private key.
When our steem wallet was integrated with tron account, a PDF was sent to us where we will get our private keys.
There in the PDF, we have public key and private key which we are told to keep secret.
So I preferred using my private keys.

Screenshot_20210216-130602.pngscreen shot

After using my copying and pasting my private keys from that PDF, I saw this below 👇

Screenshot_20210216-142934.pngscreenshot

I was told to set up my name to distinguish this importing transaction from the other transaction I made.
The first transaction, I used kindly baby but now I'm using @chizikky187
After setting my name they told me to set my password.

Screenshot_20210216-131002.pngscreenshot

Password is very important and it is made up of the upper case, lower case and numbers.
This makes the password strong and complicated for hackers.
So I set in my password.
After that, I confirmed my password and Congratulations to me 🤝🤝🤝, I successfully imported my tron account to Train link.
See the picture below 👇.

Screenshot_20210216-131107.pngMy tron wallet successfully impoted
That was how I successfully finished my first task.
I'm moving to the second task.

How important is the Mnemonic key, private key or keystore file during restoring a wallet.

The answer is simple, without my private keys from tron account on steem wallet which was given to us in PDF, I can't have acess to my account and I can't import it in my tron link wallet.
Simply put, those keys are a Paramount to the success of one restoring his tron wallet.
I can use any of those keys.
I can use the private key, Mnemonic it the keystore to finish my account restoration.

How do you store or secure your keys.

First let me start with why I should secure my keys in the block chain wallet.
I hope we all know why we should secure our secret pins in the ATM card during our transactions with paper currency?
The same reasons apply here, we do not want to be victims of hackers, thugs who will definitely clear up your account when we expose our confidential keys.
There are our private belongings, so we keep them safe in a private conditions. So we avoid screenshots when keeping them.
I personally save my keys in my secret file that only me have access to.
I don't like exposing myself to misfortune 😂😂
I wrote them down there.
Some save it in their phone notes with key pad.

How to back up with private keys or keystore file.

This is simple, I'll show you with pictures.
I went to my Tron link home view, look at the down part of the page.
There are four Icon there, Asset,market,discover, and my.
I clicked on my icon then it takes me to the page below 👇

Screenshot_20210216-132054.pngscreenshot

Here I'm backing up my private key, so I clicked on the box icon with private key at the left side.
This appears below 👇

Screenshot_20210216-132109.pngscreenshot

So I put my password because I remember it.
The same password I set when I was restoring.
After setting my password I backed my private key up successfully.
But in case I forgot my password, I can't back up.

Conclusion

This my complete task performed by me @chizikky187 in @sapwood lecture
All the pictures were screenshots from my phone.
Thank you so much @steemitblog for this beautiful opportunity of learning cryptos.

@steemcurator01

@steemcurator02

@sapwood

@steemcurator03

Sort:  

I shared my post on tweeter here

Screenshot_20210216-152450.png

You have a simple way of explaining things. I've not link my account but now I can follow this your detailed process.

Beautiful. Thanks for the post

 3 years ago 

Wow! Your post is well detailed and full of lesson for newbie. Thanks for sharing

Thank you for submitting homework task-2 in crypto-academy.

You can use any of the three keys to restore a wallet.

But do remember that the Keystore file alone is not equivalent to a Private key.

So if you are using the Keystore file to recover then you have to enter the password (set by you in the previous installation). If you are using Mnemonic key or Private Key then you don't need a password to restore a wallet.

Keystore File+Password(set by you) ~ Private Key

When you back up your Mnemonic/private key, the best practice is always to write it down on paper, and keep it safe, better break it into 3/4 parts and laminate it to make it durable.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13