Crypto Academy Season 3 Task 1 Beginners Course: Steem &Trons

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

What is PoB? What does curation mean to you in steem block chain? What are the benefits of building SP? How do you explain self upvote as a good or bad social behaviour & why? Explore coinmarketcap to indicate rank, STEEM price and coinmarketcap of STEEM (screenshots required)? What are the different tokens do you earn in STEEM blockchain?

Well as rightly highlighted Above as the assignments requires now I would like to get into the first question's answers one at a time.

What is PoB

Steemit is the first cryptocurrency application blockchain to reward its users content with cryptocurrency.

It is more like a a social media blockchain that is runned by the people's brain power in that they create quality contents for which they are being rewarded.

Regular people get rewarded for creating and curating quality content. Steem rewards its users with steam dollars and steam powers for posting and curating quality content. Steam's blockchain is the first cryptocurrency blockchain that actually and transparently rewards it vast users for their subjective contribution to the community. The blockchain really reflect on the contribution of each person.

Of course the way the blockchain is designed and works is perfectly known as proof of brain(PoB).

What curation mean to me

Well based on my experience on steemit and my understanding of today's class I would like to briefly explain how I understand curation.

First off I think that for most of the members making good quality content which could come in the form of post, comments or what have you that is been active will ensure or will give the person a higher chance of being curated more often.

personally to me based on my understanding I think curation has to do with creating a quality content and getting rewarded for that content in the form of upvote by maybe someone who has more influence on the steemit blockchain.

And of course for the curators they would first of have to check the quality of the post if the said post is plagiarized. i mean a good curator have to check properly to make sure that the post is free of plagiarized or spam content before upvoting such posts as this is very important as harmful content is not allowed and neither encouraged in the community. So this is how I understand curation.

Benefits of building sp

SP known as steem power is of great importance to the steemit blockchain. users are encouraged to build their SP because it offers a wide range of benefits which are as follows

  • Increased influence in voting power
  • Places one in a better position to earn more from Curation reward
  • the higher our SP the more likely it is for more people to follow us on the steemit blockchain
  • the amount of SP we have will determine the reward percentage we get from staking on the steemit blockchain

Self-upvote my take on it

Well as the name implies self upvote deals with one actually upvoting his own posts or maybe comments as the case may be. Really a lot of people on steemit blockchain do upvotes their selves on numbers of occasions now the question is what is my take on it do I think it is good or bad?

Personally I must admit i have been guilty of upvoting myself in some occasions before now mostly when i feel that I am not receiving upvotes from others though with time i stop doing that.

I kind of get why people would want to upvote their self and while some may feel that it is a good social behaviour but for me personally I think self-upvote is kind of not good for the community and that is why I actually stopped.

For one i think the contents we create i mean our quality posts should be appreciated by others in the form of upvotes because when we vote for ourselves we wouldn't actually know if we are making quality and enough content so to me i think it kind of feels more good being upvoted by others as this shows that we are doing enough on the community rather than voting for ourselves.
Also I believe that if you refrain from voting for ourself it will allow us to be able to upvote other quality content of others thereby showing appreciation for good contents on the steemit blockchain which I believe is good for the growth of the community. So personally I believe that personal or self upvote is a bad social behaviour because it takes away the fun or the joy of seeing our work being appreciated by others and it also means that we wouldn't be able to appreciate others work which is very bad for the community in general. That's my take on it.

Exploring coinmarketcap

Well first of to do this I visited https://coinmarketcap.com/

It opened up ofcourse

Screenshot_20210624-234707.pngimage source

Well I searched for steem and below is a screenshot of steem's price, rank and market cap.

Screenshot_20210624-234829.jpg
image source

As of when I explored coinmarketcap as the pic rightly depicts steem is ranked at the number 199 in coinmarketcap.

Screenshot_20210624-234820.jpg
And the price of one steem as of when I checked was $0.259 with an 12% increase in the last 24 hours.

Screenshot_20210624-234829~2.jpgimage source

Steam's market cap is at $104, 243,035.
So this is my experience on exploring coinmarketcap

Tokens we earn in steemit

The two major tokens we earn on steemit it's majorly steem tokens and trons. Of course we receive post payout in the form of SP, SBD, steems and trons.


Conclusion

Indeed our wonderful blockchain steemit operated on proof of brain(PoB) consensus algorithm is a great community which encourages active participation of its users and rewards them for their work on the community which maybe posting, curating, holding SP etc. I strongly believe that unlike other social media platform that steemit offers more iniatives for active engagement which i think actually places it above social media platforms like YouTube, Facebook and Twitter. On steemit we don't really need to have much followers to earn we can earn passively by making quality content that is the beauty of this wonderful community and blockchain and in deed is a privilege for anyone to be here I believe.


All pix used was taken from coinmarketcap.com

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is awesome @chirich, keep it up. Dm please

Ok boss🙇🙇🙇🙇

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70