SAND/USDT - BUY | S6T3 - Team Trading Post for Reminane Traders Team

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago


20220322_092408.jpg
Image Source Edited via iMarkUp

Hi all,

It's a pleasure to submit my 2nd entry for this trading contest today. I will be analysing the SAND/USDT pair after which I will perform a sell order and I will still continue in the REMINANE TRADERS TEAM which is let by @nane15 this week

1. The name and introduction of the project token, and which exchange can be traded on, project/technical/team background, etc.

Today, I will be studying the SandBox (SAND) project and I will be applying both fundamental and technical analysis in other to predict the movement of this token at the current market situation

Introduction To SandBox (SAND) Project


iMarkup_20220322_092208.jpg

Image source

This project was launch in 2011 by Pixowl with two co-founders known as Sebastian Borget and Arthur Madrid. This Sandbox is a gaming blockchain application which act as a play-to-earn Blockchain that was created with a virtual vigorous world in such a way that players could create, build and own their own NFTs on the Eutherum Blockchain which includes things like virtual goods, avatars, game makers and Voxedit. One thing that makes this Sandbox so Unique is that users can also monetize their NFTs by trading with it at at the Exchanges that offers Sandbox token

Screenshot_20220322-091206.jpgsourcefrom Sandbox website

Screenshot_20220322-091225.jpg source from Sandbox website

While playing this Sandbox game, this blockchain enables players to creat and own an avatar which they can be able to use it to have access to different environments, hubs on the metaverse of the sandbox and so many types of games. This Sandbox was launched in 2011 which could run in mobile gaming application and it hit over 40 million downloads in 2018 because of great the project have been.

Sandbox native token is $SAND. All transactions and interactions are carried out using this native token and users can earn $SAND simply by trading on other crypto currency pairs or simply by playing games on the Sandbox blockchain. The Sandbox project is seriously working on enabling users to be able to create and own their own NFTs so that they can be rewarded by playing games or trading it's token with other crypto currency pairs

In 2020, The Sandbox was upgraded. Emmidiately when it was upgrade, it became the most fastest developing crypto games worldwide alongside with Axie Infinity and Decentraland which are also high level developing games in the crypto world. This Sandbox skyrocket the crypto market worldwide as it raised over $93 million fundings from their investors last year 2021 hence attracting more than 50 partnership such as big companies like CryptoKitties, Atari, other gaming industries such as The Walking dead. It also had a partnership with a great musician known as Snoop Dogg



EOS Exchanges


iMarkup_20220322_083615.jpg

Screenshot from coinmarketcap.com

As I earlier said, the SAND token is quite popular because of how recent it has rised. It is well traded in so many exchanges such as Binance, Kraken, Bittrex, Uniswap, Bybit and so many others. The screenshot above shows some of the exchanges this SAND can be traded on




iMarkup_20220322_083828.jpg

Screenshot from coinmarketcap.com

Looking at the screenshot above, we can see that SAND token is ranked #31 with a total supply of 1.14B SAND, a market cap of $3,564,747,582 and a total volume of $663,641,457




iMarkup_20220322_083950.jpg
iMarkup_20220322_083856.jpg

Screenshot from coinmarketcap.com

From the screenshot above, we can see that this $SAND token hit an all time high of $8.44 on Nov 25, 2021 which is just 4 months ago. Its time low $0.02894 which occured just 1year ago on Nov 04, 2020. We can see that despite the drastically fall in most crypto currency, this token had to still hit it's all time high 4months ago which indicates that this project has a promising future and shall definitely hit a new all time high in future despite it's fall in value

2. Why are you optimistic on this $SAND today, and how long do you think it can rise?


Screenshot_20220322-090015.jpg
Screenshot taken from tradingview.com

From the screenshot above, we see why I'm bullish about this token because this coin have been trading with a volume of $663,641,457 and it's current price have dropped to $3.13 which is up by +1.80% as compared to the previous day. It is trading uptrend at a high volume which implies that it is bullish today.


iMarkup_20220322_090110.jpg
Screenshot from Binance

Since the market is rising right now, I'm highly optimistic about a bullish movement. this is the reason why i will follow the major trend in the market which is uptrend. I will use the opportunity to enter the market and trade with this high volume by performing a buy order because I think it will continue rising for sometime.

According to it's white paper, this token have a great project that will do well in future and will hit a new all time high soon

3. How to analyze the token? (Using the analysis knowledge learned from professors’ courses

Buy-Long Of |SAND/USDT pair

I will still be using the knowledge I learned from the academy in other to carryout out a good technical analysis on tradingview.com. I will perform my long order in my verified Binance account. I will also be using but future trading to execute my long order



In this task, i will be using two TEMAs indicator [(one fast(55 period) and one slow(25 period)] together with the RSI indicator to carry out the technical analysis. I will be observing to see if the two TEMA indicator will cross each other from below at thesame time when the RSI indicator is showing overbought zone before I will then execute my Long order

1-hours timeframe


Screenshot_20220321-185058.jpg
Screenshot taken from tradingview.com

I started by making Analysis the the 1-hrs timeframe as I could Identify the major supports and resistance areas on the chart. After doing that, then drew horizontal lines so as to mark out the areas. After doing that, I had to reduce the timeframe to 1hr. I could still identify the major resistance and supports areas



5-mins timeframe

After identifying major support and resistance levels, I had to wait for the two TEMAs indicator to cross each other from below so that I could execute my buy order

After waiting and received buy signals when the two TEMA indicators as the slow TEMA (25) had crossed over the fast TEMA (55) from below which indicated that it was a good position to execute my long order,


Screenshot_20220321-184332.jpg
Screenshot taken from tradingview.com

I then navigated to my verified Binance and place a real Buy order. Since I chosed future trading, I entered with an initial capital of $7.5 which i multiplied by 2x for the buy entry and had a buying power of about $15 after doing the calculations



After that i executed a sell order by choosing future trading as my entry was at 3.077 with my takeprofit at 3.20 and my stoploss at 2.263 and my risk reward ratio was set at R:R = 1:2


iMarkup_20220322_033939.jpg
Screenshot from Binance

The market was extremely very volatile, so I had to wait for some few hours and started experiencing progress in my trade


Screenshot_20220322-034054.jpg
Screenshot taken from tradingview.com


iMarkup_20220322_034747.jpg
Screenshot from Binance

The screenshot above shows that my target was moving successful



After waiting for several hours, my trade finally hitted it's target and I took home a profit of $0.20


Screenshot_20220322-042153.jpg
Screenshot taken from tradingview.com


iMarkup_20220322_035915.jpg
Screenshot from Binance

The screenshot above shows that my trade was successful which I took home a total profit of $0.20


iMarkup_20220322_034002.jpg
Screenshot from Binance

The screenshot above shows all the details from my trade entry

4. Your plan to hold it for a long time or when to sell?

NO I don't plan holding this coin for long because I'm a scalp trader. I trade using short timeframes, so I never intended to keep hold of this coin for long. Emmidiately it hitted my target, I had to close my position


iMarkup_20220322_035915.jpg
Screenshot from Binance

From the screenshot above, you can see I had exited the market emmidiately my trade reached its target position meaning I didn't intend to keep this token for long

5. Do you recommend everyone to buy and the reasons for recommending/not recommending?

Even though my trade was successful at the end, I won't recommend any trader to buy this token for now due to the volatility of the market. So buying this token at this moment is not really advicable because the market may go against your prediction.


Screenshot_20220322-042830.jpg
Screenshot taken from tradingview.com

From the screenshot above, you see how I had to close my position after waiting for several hours as the market was playing with my emotions. So it's very risky to buy this token at this moment

So in general, I won't recommend any one to follow me and buy this token because this my analysis is not a financial advice because investing in all crypto currency is usually very risky. So I will recommend every trader to always do his/her research before entering the market by making a proper risk management criteria.

Conclusion

After studying the fundamental and Technical Analysis on the Sandbox token, I was able to successfully execute a sell order in the market as I ended up with a profit of $0.20. I had to carrying out this technical analysis by combining two TEMAs (one fast and and the other slow). I used this strategy together with the RSI indicator which a very good technical indicator that works perfectly with TEMA indicator

CC
@nane15

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67