You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest Season 6 Week 6 - Security Token Offerings STO

I don't want to make you unhappy but brother I suggest to add the first question asked in the contest because it will give clear view what's your thinking about STO and it's process.

You have explained the difference between 4 (STO, ICO, IPO, and IEO) well.

I was not aware of the hybrid type security token but as you have mentioned I will definitely do some research on it. Thank you for mentioning this type in your article.

Last I suggest to add working on STO and how to launch it. I ensure you that it will highly improve your article just by this heading added.

These are some brotherly suggestions from my side. I hope you will not mind it and I invite you to come to my contest article and share your thoughts and what I missed because I would love to improve my publication. Thank You and best of luck for the contest :)

Sort:  

@chasad75 Thank you for your suggestions! I appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as I continue to write about STOs and other topics.

To address your suggestion about adding information on how to launch an STO, here is some general information that may be helpful:

Determine the legal jurisdiction in which the STO will be launched. Different countries have different regulations regarding the issuance and sale of securities, so it's important to understand the legal requirements in the jurisdiction where the STO will be conducted.

Choose a security token platform. There are several platforms that can be used to issue and manage security tokens, such as Polymath, Harbor, and Securitize. These platforms typically handle the technical aspects of creating and issuing the tokens, as well as providing tools for compliance with regulations.

Prepare the necessary documentation. In most cases, an STO will require the preparation of a private placement memorandum (PPM) or offering memorandum, which outlines the terms of the offering and provides information about the company and the security being offered. Other documents that may be required include a subscription agreement, investor questionnaire, and a legal opinion.

Conduct due diligence on investors. It's important to thoroughly vet potential investors to ensure that they are accredited and capable of understanding the risks associated with the STO. This may involve verifying their identity and verifying their financial status.

Launch the STO. Once all the necessary preparations have been made, the STO can be launched. This typically involves marketing the offering to potential investors, accepting subscriptions, and issuing the tokens to investors once the offering period has ended.

I hope this information is helpful! If you have any further questions about launching an STO, don't hesitate to ask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40