You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S12W6 - Privacy is important.

in SteemitCryptoAcademy10 months ago

Convencer a otro de que se tiene un secreto valioso sin revelarlo no es tarea fácil para la criptografía, pues la tecnología de la ZKP lo logra bajo un complejo algoritmo criptográfico que muy pocos pueden manejar. Es un trabajo que inició en la década de los 80 por lo que podemos imaginar el gran poder computacional que demanda.

Comparto contigo la incompatibilidad del ZK-SNARK con la transparencia que caracteriza a una red social como Steemit, además de las implicaciones de tiene una gran demanda computacional que comprometería la escalabilidad. Steemit creo ofrece la privacidad necesaria y no necesita un ZKP.

Gracias por compartir tan excelente contenido. Mucha suerte y éxito.

Sort:  

First I want to say thanks to you that you made good efforts to reply to my post and you gain good knowledge from my post and I agree with you that zero knowledge protocol is a technique and technology which is responsible that you have a secret but actually don't expose secret and yes zero knowledge protocol is a protocol that starts in 80 is and that's why we all imagine that it has high computational power and demands I strongly agree with you.


ZK-SNARK incompatibility in terms of transparency and I agree that steemit don't follow zero knowledge protocol but doesn't mean that it have no ways and no mechanism for protection of blockchain but hair are list of mechanism I have also explain that is important for privacy and security of steem.


Thanks for your compliment at my post and I also visit your entry that was also very excellent I also wish you good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50