Steemit Crypto Academy Season 2 Week 3 | Home Work Task for @alphafx: Trading and Holding

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

image.png

qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdi8sLHDMmQ1KdHazCAusbLgyV7uzTph9dB35PrEbeoe59KhV7mqtnXPVA14dALYpZtgGr9rgrhNf6FyY2.png

Dear Steemians,
I am pleased to be part of this week's lesson. I thank professor @alphafx for giving us this excellent lecture on Trading and Holding our cryptocurrencies.
In his lecture, Professor @alphafx talked a lot about how we can hold our coins, types of wallets, how to trade, and many other things.
After going through the notes and researching this week's topic, I have decided to review what I have learned in my homework task.

qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdi8sLHDMmQ1KdHazCAusbLgyV7uzTph9dB35PrEbeoe59KhV7mqtnXPVA14dALYpZtgGr9rgrhNf6FyY2.png

Do you hold any coins? Talk about the wallet type you prefer/would prefer Holding in

I have a lot of wallets with different exchanges, but the one I find easy to use is the one I have on the Binance exchange. Binance exchange has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy for navigation on the platform.
The exchange has low transaction fees, especially when doing P2P trading. There are a lot of digital coins on Binance Exchange. However, currently, I have both STEEM and BNB coins in my Binance wallet.

image.png

  • Steem has been gaining more ground since its inception in 2016. More people are joining the steemit platform; this shows that more investors will invest in the coin, increasing value. I am holding it due to its young age, hoping that it will increase in value one day.
    Below is a chart of Steem as of 26/04/021, 1 pm, which shows an increase in STEEM. This means Steem has the potential to attain a higher value.
    image.png
    source

Per the chart below, STEEM is rising gradually after it fell.

image.png
source

  • Binance Coin (BNB) is a cryptocurrency created by Binance exchange. BNB has risen to become the third digital coin in terms of market cap. BNB can be used to trade crypto and also pay fees on the exchange.
    BNB has a market cap of more than $82billion as of 26/04/021, 1 pm.
    This data shows that BNB has a higher potential to surpass BTC and ETH in terms of volume in the new future.
    Below is a chart showing some relevant information on BNB.

image.png

image.png
source

qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdi8sLHDMmQ1KdHazCAusbLgyV7uzTph9dB35PrEbeoe59KhV7mqtnXPVA14dALYpZtgGr9rgrhNf6FyY2.png

With screenshots show how to perform spot trading on any pair of your choice.

I am using my Binance wallet to do the spot trading. For the sake of this illustration, I will be using Steem/BTC as the pair for the trading as usual one can do trading with a verified account.

  • Login to your Binance account and click on Market

image.png

  • Select spot markets

image.png

  • Go to the search button and search for the leading coin you want to trade, After which you will see the available pairs and also their prices

image.png

  • Select trade( I will be trading STEEM for BTC), so I will select STEEM/BTC pair

image.png

  • I am selling, so I select "SELL.", Also, make sure the correct pair is chosen to avoid wrong trading.

image.png

  • Enter the amount of STEEM you want to sell. The amount of BTC you will receive will be shown. After that, click on "Sell STEEM" to confirm.

image.png

  • You can track your order by going to "Open orders." The amount of STEEM sold, the date, and the Quantity of BTC I will receive will be shown there. Your order will be validated, and your BTC will be Transferred to your BTC wallet

image.png

  • The validation has been quick for me; my BTC is now in my BTC wallet

image.png

qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdi8sLHDMmQ1KdHazCAusbLgyV7uzTph9dB35PrEbeoe59KhV7mqtnXPVA14dALYpZtgGr9rgrhNf6FyY2.png

** Holding or trading, which do you prefer and why?**

I prefer Holding my coins for now. The cryptocurrency market is very delicate for one to jump into it without learning a lot about it.
I have little knowledge of how the market works, and since most coins have fallen, one will not like to do any trading for now.
I think before my BTC and STEEM will rise, I would have learned a lot about this market. Then I will prefer to sell for some profit.


Conclusion

Holding or Trading your coin depends on you, but it is advisable to study the market very well before trading.
If you want to hold too, make sure you know the right time to hold your coin.


Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Scoring

QuestionScoreRemark
Question 12/2
Question 22/2
Question 32/4
Presentation1/2
TOTAL7well done, see you next time

Thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66