Crypto Academy Week 12- Homework post for Professor @fendit

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

image.png

Dear Steemians,
I am glad to be part of this week's lesson. I thank professor @fendit for giving us this excellent lecture on how we can control our emotion when trading.
After going through the notes and researching this week's topic, I have decided to review what I have learned in my homework task.

qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdi8sLHDMmQ1KdHazCAusbLgyV7uzTph9dB35PrEbeoe59KhV7mqtnXPVA14dALYpZtgGr9rgrhNf6FyY2.png

What would you have done before reading this class

I usually trade my cryptocurrency without taking into consideration other factors. I usually want to trade when there is a bit of rising in the asset's market price before the price falls with the fear of missing out(FOMO).

With the chart in the question, I would have been happy to sell my asset at a lower price since I will think that the price will fall within a short time.

I bought BTC when the price was at $49k, and I sold it when it rose to $53; by then, I thought I made something small. Then something happens; the next two days, the price rose to $61k. I regreeted for selling my BTC.

With the help of professor @fendit's lecture, I have now learned how to control my crypto trading self.

qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdi8sLHDMmQ1KdHazCAusbLgyV7uzTph9dB35PrEbeoe59KhV7mqtnXPVA14dALYpZtgGr9rgrhNf6FyY2.png

What would you do now?

Before this lecture, I would be trading without any strategic plan.

This lecture has given me some tips to help me better my trading. I have learned to control my emotions since emotions do not play aby role in crypto market trading. I should get rid of FOMO and find the necessary information on the asset we want to trade.

I would have made more profit if I had the patience to HOLD my BTC at $61K.

qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdi8sLHDMmQ1KdHazCAusbLgyV7uzTph9dB35PrEbeoe59KhV7mqtnXPVA14dALYpZtgGr9rgrhNf6FyY2.png

What mistakes have you made when trading?

It was a Monday, April 2020, when I first made my worst mistake in Crypto trading. In my third year at the university, I was when a friend introduced BTC trading to me.

I was eager to get into this trading even though I do not have money on me. I had to use some of my school fees to buy some BTC and hold for some time and sell if the price goes up.

Even though I had little experience, the little strategy I took seems to be working for the first week. I bought BTC for $1.5k when the price was at $43K. For the first week, the price increased to $44K. I was waiting to increase a little more so that can sell and make some profit.

Unfortunate for me, the price decreased drastically from $44k to almost $40k overnight. I could have still HOLD, but I had to pay my Fess since we about to write our end of Semester exams.

I regretted not selling when it was at $44k, but still, with professor @fendit lecture, I have learned a lot.

qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdi8sLHDMmQ1KdHazCAusbLgyV7uzTph9dB35PrEbeoe59KhV7mqtnXPVA14dALYpZtgGr9rgrhNf6FyY2.png

What did you learn from them

With the unfortunate thing that happens to me and what ii have learned from this lecture, I have come to realize three things,

  • I have come to know that crypto trading is a risky business and should be handled as such; this is because of the volatile nature of the crypto market. So this has become more important for traders should be willing to accept any outcome from the trade.

  • Only the money that we can afford to lose should be used for the trading. This risk capital will not have any significant impact on the individual's finance if there are any losses.

  • The crypto market is for those who have patients. Patience is the to succeed in the market.

qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdi8sLHDMmQ1KdHazCAusbLgyV7uzTph9dB35PrEbeoe59KhV7mqtnXPVA14dALYpZtgGr9rgrhNf6FyY2.png

Which of the strategies discussed in this class do you find the most useful for you? Why?

After going through this lecture, I realized that crypto trading is based on experts, not based on emotions. The outcome of the trading can be lost or gain. Because of the volatile nature of the crypto asset, it is essential to get the necessary information on the asset before making any move to invest in the asset.

If we allow our emotions to lead us when trading can only lead to significant losses. This is why it is good to use technical, fundamental, and sentimental analysis to get the relevant information we need about the asset before making any investment.

qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdi8sLHDMmQ1KdHazCAusbLgyV7uzTph9dB35PrEbeoe59KhV7mqtnXPVA14dALYpZtgGr9rgrhNf6FyY2.png

You see that whenever this kind of things happens, BTC prices rush. What would you have done before reading this class?

image.png

Before this lecture, I would have rushed to invest in the BTC based on sentimental analysis. We all know that Tesla has succeeded in the automobile industry, so if it has decided to invest in BTC, it means BTC has a great future. I will also like to be part of the future. With that, I will also invest in BTC, hoping to make some profit in the future when the price rises.

qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdi8sLHDMmQ1KdHazCAusbLgyV7uzTph9dB35PrEbeoe59KhV7mqtnXPVA14dALYpZtgGr9rgrhNf6FyY2.png

What would you do now? Explain in detail if there is something you would do differently.

For now that I have gone through this lecture, I will consider several things before I jump into the trend,

  • I will consider the capital to invest. Crypto trading is all bout capita, so this has made it essential to consider the financial aspect.

  • Any investment that I would have made will be based on sentiment, but this class has made me realize that one aspect of analysis cannot be used in crypto trading crypto. I will combine all the methods of analysis to determine my stands before investing.

qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdi8sLHDMmQ1KdHazCAusbLgyV7uzTph9dB35PrEbeoe59KhV7mqtnXPVA14dALYpZtgGr9rgrhNf6FyY2.png

Conclusion

Crypto trading is risky, so many analysis should be done before we make a move to invest. We should not allow our feelings and emotions to lead us to invest blindly.

Thank you for reading my submission

Sort:  

Thank you for being part of my lecture and completing the task!


My comments:
I liked your work, but you could have deepen a lot more your answers!! It'd have been nice to see a bit more of added value to your tasks!!

It was very nicely presented, though!


Overall score:
6/10

 3 years ago 

Thank you for reviewing my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34