Crypto Academy Week 10 - Homework Post for [@fendit] …by @benton3

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

Good day fellow steemians. it is good once again to see the brightness of the day. This time I am writing on the homework task of @fendit with the topic (Make your cryptocurrencies work for you)

Which is your risk aversion, which of these products you find the most appealing and why?

Which is my risk aversion?

A risk averse investor is a person who prefers to invest in business with lower returns but with known risk, rather than one with higher returns and unknown risk.
Reference

For me personally. I am a moderate risk taker. I am willing to to take a moderate amount of risk, being in between the conservative type and the aggressive risk taker. Sometimes too, I tilt towards the agressive risk taker

For a person to be a successful trader, the individual needs to be a moderate risk taker. So I do not shy away from ambiguity in a business if there is opportunity present, however, i will study and calculate the project before taking the risk.

So i venture into trades in assets with medium/high risk and volatility

which of these products you find the most appealing and why?

I find the dual investment very much appealing. Like mentioned in the course work and as the name implies, a dual investment involves two ways of earning. The annual percentage yield which is high too and the possibility of a price increment in one of the two coins on which the yield is based. Even though it may be taken to be a high risk product, I would prefer it, since I am not going to lose my investment irrespective of the outcome. If it hits my strike price, fine and good, if it does not and the period of staking expires, I still have my investment back with interest as well.

Fixed Savings

This the type of savings where your assets are locked up for the duration of the investment. However its yields are higher than that of the flexible savings. The assets used for investment can not be withdrawn or made use of until the investment duration time elapses. For example, if an asset ($50 BNB) was staked for 30 days at an interest rate of 6%. I cannot withdraw or use the BNB within that period of 30 days from the day the staking began. However at the end of the 30 days, i will receive $50 BNB + (50*.06)/365 * 30 = 0.55. so I will receive $50.55 at the end of the 30 days.

Flexible Savings

This is the type of staking where you stake your coins and withdraw them at any time you want. As at the period the asset is staked, you will be earning passive income from them, which would not be possible just by keeping them in the wallet. However, because of this flexible nature, the interest is much lower than the fixed staking. but the interest rate is also dependent on the coin used for the staking.

High Risk Product

These are products and investments that have high risk but with higher rate of returns. some of these High risk products include.
a. Defi staking - which allows users to join in certain Defi products in order to earn high interest. the high risk there is that Bianace will not be liable for users fund, incase the smart contract fails.
b. Dual investment or savings- The investor does so in a particular coin but the settlement is done either in BTC or BUSD. The rate of return is high, but the settlement is done based on the prevailing market price.
c. Liquid Swap - this involves the providing liquidity pools and earning transaction fees from the pool as well as flexible interest. Part of the asset and the fees can be claimed as you wish.

reference

Launch Pools

The launch pool is a platform where new projects are advertised. so Binance assists them to promote their project, get people to invest in the project, thereby getting liquidity and thereafter distributes the token among the participants of the project.
It allows a person to use his tokens to farm and get a new token for free. The amount of token earned per day is the ratio of what you invested to the total investments in the pool. The new token can be earned within 30 days, it is calculated hourly and you can harvest at any time. Normally the trading of the new token starts on the 7th day of the farming, which you can also trade the earned token immediately. Thus you are guaranteed of a new token once it is listed.
Reference

Show and give detail on how to set the investment you chose in Binance.

Open Binance and the home page will show.

Screenshot_20210420-115324_Binance.jpg
Binance home page

20210420_122851.jpg
Click on the launchpad indicated by a rocket jet.

Screenshot_20210420-115536_Binance.jpg
it brings out this screen.

Right now on the launchpool, it is TLM that is being farmed, and it has about 16 days 13 hours 03 minutes to end. so it is in progress.

Screenshot_20210420-115957_Binance.jpg
You can either stake with BUSD or BNB as is shown on the screenshot.

I have small BNB, so i will select the BNB pool by clicking on stake now.

Screenshot_20210420-120108_Binance.jpg
it brings me to the staking screen,

After verifying that this is what I want, I click on stake.

Screenshot_20210420-120212_Binance.jpg
This brings a page for me to input the value of BNB I want to stake, I clicked on max. The stake button will then be highlighted. Then I will click on it.

Screenshot_20210420-120700_Binance.jpg
It now brings me back to this page, the amount of BNB is showing as BNB staked.

Screenshot_20210420-120804_Binance.jpg
To confirm that you are thru, on the home page of the binance launchpad, at the BNB pool, The time will start counting, your staked amount will also show.

I have successfully completed an investment process in Binance launchpool

Thank you for going thru my post.

Sort:  

Disregarded as it contains plagiarized content. You copied from different websited and slightly changed the words.

image.png

Which was taken from this site:
https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/definition/risk-averse

image.png


image.png

Taken from this site:
https://www.binance.com/en/blog/421499824684900950/Everything-You-Need-to-Know-About-Binance-Launchpool-How-to-Farm-Tokens-Calculate-APY--More

image.png

Good day @fendit, i really appreciate your ability to fish out this error. It shows your dedication to this academy. However, i apologize for not adding the references. I really had it in mind but it skipped my mind as at the time I finished the homework. The references are still where I kept them when I was doing my home work. You can see I added the references for the other ones. I have added the references to my homework. Please oblige, kindly revisit my work as I am really dedicated and worked hard to do this homework. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11