Steemit Crypto Academy feedback presented by @beautybb 18-1-22

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

image.png

I am a loyal student of Steemit Crypto Academy, I enjoyed participating each week on all the courses, I was educated and enlightened on Crypto Academy Coureses.

Before joining this academy, I was a novice when it comes to cryptocurrency , trading, how to add indicators and what was bullish and bearish trend, steemit crypto-academy really thought me much.

I really appreciate this opportunity to write my take about the past seasons, I thank @steemit-team for this wonderful opportunity given to me.

What worked well with the Academy

  • Honestly I say a big thank you to the professors, who make out time to prepare all the task every week.

  • I also appreciate the way task were rated and personally I appreciate all the humble corrections given by the professors.

  • The change of professors season by season was a good one too because this made it possible for regular honesty in the platform.

  • I can also say from the beginning the way task were rewarded was perfect, I always looked forward to my notification to see how many SBD I will be voted on each of my rated task.

What did not work well

Everything was working well till at some point some things where not working well from my stand point.

At the beginning of season 4 the task started becoming more difficult, in some task we have to make some purchase of cryptocurrency which might be of no use after the task.

The #club5050 law also made it very difficult for us to enjoy the rewards we got from the task.

The voting power became very low despite how difficult performing the task was, most people lost interest because of this.

Sometimes the task will not be voted and it will need to be reposted which wasn't
an easy thing to do.

How will you improve the Academy, What changes will you make for the upcoming Academy season?

I will like to increase my performance in the academy, I will also put more time in studying the task very well, because most times the professors always encourage me to put more time in in studying and understanding the task.

I will also make more researches to understand the task before participation.

What did you think of the marking scheme for Academy posts? And the rewards available?

Some professors put into consideration the time and energy spent in preparation of any task while marking it, while some never feels anything for we the student.

You can imagine preparing a whole task just because of a mistake in the tag, the professor will not mark the task, even when such mistakes are corrected, that's quite inhuman.

To prepare a task takes not less than 3days to prepare it, you can imagine after such stress there will be no rating and no reward.

The rewards

From the introductory tasks the rewards where quite interesting, but at some times the rewards were not interesting again, especially the beginners course and the intermediate courses, even when you are rated high the rewards are still somehow low, honestly it made me sad.

You can also tell us what you enjoyed most, and what you learnt from the Academy.

Honestly tho there were weeks, I couldn't submit my task because it was too difficult for my level of knowledge, but honestly I learned much from those CryptoAcademy courses.

Professor @reminiscence01 courses was my best courses because Learned much about crypto.
Before Steemit Crypto Academy I never knew or heard about things like trading view application, indicators, candle sticks of all type, meta mask and some other things.
When I did my first task everything sounded strange to me, but gradually I learned much.

I can now apply indicator of type to my crypto chart, I can also identify bullish and bearish trend.

I also learned much about Dapps and there functions.
Tho I was not able to start trading with the knowledge I gathered but am certain that if this project should continue , I will be a good trader.

Conclusion

I want to thank @steemit-team and @steemitblog and all the curators and professors for there efforts over the last seasons, hoping that the seasons will actually make me more educative and profit my life.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62