Crypto Academy Season 3 Beginners' course - Task 2: Blockchain, Decentralization, Block explorer for @yousafharoonkhan submitted by @beautybb 28/06/21

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

what is block explorer

Block explorer is a program or application in which all crypto transaction information about a particular wallet can be explored, and anyone can see how much money was received in which crypto wallet and from which account and what is the current balance of the corresponding coin in that wallet,more to that we can explore all the information related to the transaction in block explore.

purpose and uses of block explorer

  • Block explorer is used to explore transactions,to know the time and when the transaction was done.
  • Block explorer is used to check how many coin were in the respective wallet before the relevant coin transaction and what is the transaction balance after.
  • Through block explorer we will get to know the total amount received and the total number of coins were transferred to the wallet when and where and information about the hash tag and final balance is recorded.

image.pngsource

list of block explorers

  • Handshake block explorer
    Screenshot_20210628-084523.jpgsource

  • Steemit coin block explorer.
    Screenshot_20210628-082128.jpgsource

  • Ethereum block explorer.
    Screenshot_20210628-084815.jpgsource

  • Doge coin block explorer tools
    Screenshot_20210628-090340.jpgsource

  • Tron block explorer
    Screenshot_20210628-084502.jpgsource

How to use steem blockchain explorer

  • First I open my google and type steemit block explorer
    Screenshot_20210628-082115.jpg
  • Secondly I click steemit block explorer and various informations comes out,for instance I saw things like:
    LATEST BLOCKS
    BLOCKCHAIN PROPERTIES
    REWARD POOL
    TOP 20 WITNESSES
    STEEM price (According to lattest market value)
    SBD price (According to lattest market value)
    Base feed price (According to lattest market value).

Screenshot_20210628-082128.jpg

  • Thirdly I will type my steemit username in the search column @beautybb or any username I want to check onIMG-20210628-WA0008.jpg

Unfortunately my network didn't allow my transaction details to show.

  • The fourth thing,if my details open I will my latest transactions and balance,I will also see my total voting power (100%)and down vote(100%) and RCs (100%)of my account.

For me to explore more,there will be a hash tag on the right side that will contain the transaction time,I will copy the code and paste on a site called steemscan
Screenshot_20210628-080602.jpg

Then then the details of the transaction will appear,both the time stamp, amount paid,and receiver.

Thank you @yousafharoonkhan

@yousafharoonkhan

Sort:  

Hello @beautybb , I’m glad you participated in the 2nd Task of the Beginner’s class at the Steemit Crypto Academy. Your grades in this task are as follows:

CriteriaRatings
Presentation / Use of Markdowns1/2
Compliance with topic1/2
Spelling and Grammar1/2
Quality of Analysis1/2
Originality1/2
Total5



Observations:

Through block explorer we will get to know the total amount received and the total number of coins were transferred to the wallet when and where and information about the hash tag and final balance is recorded.

True. This can help to create transparency between a sender and the receiver because everything is recorded on the blockchain and cannot be changed.

Recommendation / Feedback:

  • You tried your best to answer the questions clearly.
  • There were so many grammatical errors that can be avoided using Grammarly. So I suggest you use it in your preceding tasks.
  • Your presentation skill is not good. You need to work more on your markdown styles.
  • You did a great work. I only suggest you put in more time and effort in performing the homework tasks.

Thank you for submitting your homework task 2. We hope to see the rest of your submissions.
There were so m

 3 years ago 

Thank you I have taken not,I will try more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76