Crypto Academy Season 3 Beginners' course - Task 1: STEEM & TRON BY@sapwood submitted by a @beautybb

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

WHAT IS POB.

POB means proof of brain which helps to check the reward pool, the stake-weighted mechanism of influence power to distribute the reward, the independent knowledge of the individuals to determine good/bad content.

WHAT DOES CURATION MEAN.

The action or process of selecting, organizing, and looking after the items in a collection or exhibition.

So on steemit blockchain curation means when I read a post,I will check the trustworthiness of the post source,if there is spam or plagiarism in the content,then I will let the community know about the harmfulness of such content.

image.pngsource selecting and organizing.

image.pngsourceThen reporting the harmfulness of such content to the community.

Curation saves the community and also builds up the community because after curation I will upvote the useful post with SP,VP and also resteem such good post to my followers.

BENEFITS OF BUILDING SP

SP provides a variety of benefits to Steemit users like:

  • Gaining an automatic stake in the Steem reward pool.
  • Gaining increased influence in their voting power, allowing for the user to issue higher rewards to authors (including to oneself) and claim higher rewards from curation.
  • It also builds the community.
  • Also with the TRX integration the SP holders will earn TRX rewards in the social activities in Steem blockchain.

benefits of holding SP

  • Curation Reward(32.5% of the total reward pool), better influence power in distributing PoB reward pool.
  • Interests(Vested Token Holders earns 15% of the total reward pool)

SELF UPVOTE

First of all let me define upvote.

Screenshot_20210627-075935_2.jpg

Upvote is the green arrow, when tapped it distributes rewards and some amount will appear in the post payout subject of stake weight (SP)and the voting weight and the reward will flow from the reward pool to the post that is voted, simple upvote means distribution of rewards to a post.

Upvote is a indication that you like the content. It is absolutely ok if I upvote my post. It is not going to harm anything,thats my view,tho,The self-upvoted content, poor quality content, will always remain in the lower zone(or Sub-linear zone).

STEEM COIN MARKET PRICE

Screenshot_20210627-115729_1.jpg

  • Rank:#195
  • Steem price: $0.2402
  • Market cap:$1,304,209,801,994

When I socialize on steem blockchain I will earn TRX rewards(1 TRX: 1SP),SBD, alongside the defined rewards of Steem Blockchain.

Thank you @sapwood

@meymeyshop
@focusnow
@stream4u
@talktofaith

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @beautybb, I’m glad you participated in the 1st Task of the Beginner’s class at the Steemit Crypto Academy. Your grades in this task are as follows:

CriteriaRatings
Presentation / Use of Markdowns1/2
Compliance with topic1/2
Spelling and Grammar1/2
Quality of Analysis1/2
Originality1/2
Total5

Observation

I like the way you explained the concept of curation in a simple term. But the rest of the questions, you didn't go in depth to answer them. Furthermore, you didn't pay attention to the lesson to answer the question on self vote.

Recommendation / Feedback:

I suggest you spend more time understanding the lesson before performing your homework task. This will enable you to earn higher grades in your tasks.

Thank you. I hope you develop in the mentioned areas.

 3 years ago 

Yes I will try and develop in my next post

 3 years ago (edited)

@reminiscence01 please check very well because from what I saw i think am qualified.
Screenshot_20210627-154945.jpg I am even more than 125sp
Screenshot_20210627-155002.jpg
Please #reminiscence01 please check very well.
This is my achievement 4https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@beautybb/achievement-4-by-ybeautybb-task-applying-markdown.

Screenshot_20210627-155601.jpg

Ok. I'm sorry about that. I will review your post now.

 3 years ago 

Okooooo, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69