Crypto Academy Week 12- Homework post for Professor @fendit

Many thanks to the administrators of @steemitcryptoacademy for this great initiative, I have been blessed ever since joining this lecture series every week. This week is great.
Mistakes are really part of life, sometimes it does happens to us unprepared or unknowingly, I think this is a great lecture for us all to avoid common mistakes that are likely to happen to us now and then.

I hereby submit my answers for the above task.

A) Place yourself in the following situation:
You bought BTC a couple of days ago at a price of USDT 62K. Suddenly, you see that this situation is going on:
What would have done?

image.png

Answer

Understanding the trend of crypto is very key to every investor especially if you doing trading for the very first time. And before this lecture I already knew what every investor must know, like @fendit you rightly mentioned in the lecture, we don't invest on money we can't afford to lose. I know all of this, so I think I will give myself sometime to see how the trends goes. I have also got to realized in the crypto world, those who gains are HOLDERS. I will give myself more time before I decide to take any action. For now I will hold and wait for the market turns up for me.

Question Aii

What would you do now? Explain in detail if there's something you would do differently.

My Response

I'm glad this class has thrown more light on my decision which is to hold but one thing that I will do differently is setting up Stop-limit. This has given more idea as to how to better control my coins from falling at a lost level. I will definitely make good use of the stop-market limit so I wouldn't lose much when the market continues to fluctuate.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-05 at 1.01.42 AM.jpeg
source

B

What mistakes have you done when trading and what did you learn from them? If you have little experience when it comes to trading, tell if you got to know about someone else's experience.
Which of the strategies discussed in this class you find the most useful for you? Why?

The mistake That I have done in trading was to use my brother's money which was meant for his building project. I have learnt that, we don't invest in money that we can't afford to lose. The little experience I have n trading is trading my coin when the market was coming down in 2018, and I really stop trading from there. Since I was having little idea about how the market works, I was very afraid to invest my money again. That was when I could buy Bitcoin at a very low price but I had no interest in going in again, the fears in me won. I definitely know of a friend who was doing very well with crypto but She traded all her bitcoins when Covid-19 came into existence with the hope of investing into importation of face shields, That was when Btc was also getting to its peak, she could hold but rather traded it for some risky business and loss all her money in that business..

The best strategy I have leant about this class is to have have better understanding of any investment I wanna take and also conquering the fears and greed in me.

C) Place yourself in the following situation:
You're browsing Twitter and you see this:

image.png

You see that whenever this kind of things happen, BTC prices rush. What would you have done before reading this class? What would you do now? Explain in detail if there's something you would do differently.

My response

I have ungraded myself so well that If I encounter something seems different to me, I quickly inquire from a friend @anaman who have been my teacher in my trading journey. I believe he will have more ideas as to what will bring to Btc prices in the future and will advice me accordingly. So I would have inquire for more direction from a friend before I take any decision to Buy Tesla Using Btc. Just as I would have asked from a friend, I think inquiring is what I will still do now, But honestly speaking I won't ever rush trading my Btc for anything. I will try and Hold on. If it deems necessary to buy Tesla, I think I will look for money else where and trade in that but not with my Holding Btc. .

CONCLUSION

I believe many people like me would have be a real billionaire if we could have had a lecture like this, I have really learnt a lot to what I Know of already and I believe in our everyday world, we must understand the consequences of taken risk, everything that we do is all about risk and we must be prepared to face them when it happens most especially the negative ones. I am so blessed with this lecture and I hope to be a better trader in the years ahead of me. Once again thank you professor @fendit for your time and everything. This will greatly contribute to my successes on trading.

Sort:  

Thank you for being part of my lecture and completing the task!


My comments:
All three tasks were too brief, I believe you could have deepen them a lot more!
Also, for next class focus a bit more on markdowns, as that helps as well when it ocmes to overall score!


Overall score:
4/10

Noted thank you for the comment

Noted, thank you for the comments,,, sure I will do well in the next lecture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37