Crypto Academy Week 3 Season 2 Homework Post for @alphafx Submitted by @awakpasnas

This time I want to make a homework post that will answer the questions of professor @alphafx from Steemit Crypto Academy, as the homework is to answer 3 questions that are given about trading and holding.


[1] Do you hold any coins? Talk about the wallet type you prefer/would prefer holding in

C6BOS7JUYAEwKoG.jpg

Source

I don't hold cryptocurrency, I'm the type to like to trade. Because in my opinion if we only hold cryptocurrency then we will not get the maximum benefit from the huge fluctuations in cryptocurrency and that is very unfortunate.

The type of wallet I like to keep my coins in is a hot wallet because if we store in a hot wallet we can quickly use our cryptocurrency to trade and we won't lose good momentum when trading. Meanwhile, if we store it in a cold wallet, the momentum will be lost because the cryptocurrency deposit process is quite long. And if we want to exchange our crypto assets for fiat currency, the process will be very fast compared to just storing it in a cold wallet.

And in my opinion, hot wallets now have good security compared to the previous ones, many cryptocurrency wallet providers have doubled the security level of their wallets so they are not easily hacked by hackers.

[2] With screenshots, show how to perform spot trading on any pair of your choice

I will give an example of how to perform Spot Trading on Huobi Global, please see the steps below.

  • Login to the official Huobi Global page, and log in to be able to trade.

Screenshot_1.png

  • Select the "Spot Trading" option on the home page then select "Exchange".

Screenshot_2.png

  • The start page of the trading place will look like the image below.

Screenshot_3.png

  • Find the coin you want to trade, for example, DOGE. I will choose the DOGE/BTC market.

Screenshot_4.png

  • Look down the page on the Exchange menu.

Screenshot_5.png

  • To buy DOGE, fill in the price and amount of coins you want, then click "Buy DOGE".

Screenshot_6.png

  • If you want to sell DOGE, the method is almost the same as buying. Fill in the price of the DOGE you want to sell and also the amount of DOGE, then click on "Sell DOGE".

Screenshot_7.png

[3] Holding or trading, which do you prefer and why?

I would choose to trade instead of holding, it is as I explained earlier that I have not held cryptocurrency in my wallet for a long time which means I am the type of person who likes to trade for more profit than just holding cryptocurrency for a long time.

And in my opinion, to get profit by trading on cryptocurrency is not difficult, we only need to learn the technical analysis needed, then we improve our experience in cryptocurrency trading, so I'm sure we will get big profits on cryptocurrency trading.


Thank you for reading my blog, hope it will be useful for readers.
I would also like to thanks @alphafx, @steemitblog, @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02 for creating such excellent study spaces.
See you in the next post!!

Sort:  
QuestionScoreRemark
Question 11/2
Question 22/2
Question 31/4
Presentation1/2
TOTAL5well done, see you next time

Thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44