Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S8W3 - Steem and TRX Integration .

Steem and TRX integration is what I have talked here in this post which you are about to start reading through.

image.png
Source

Integration simply means bringing together of two different things to them function as one uniquely, which is exactly the partnership about Steem and TRX integration. Although I have not joined this platform at the time of the integration, but I have done a lot of research and also learn from the person that introduced me to this platform.


What do you know about Steem and TRX Integration? What are its purposes?

As I said, earlier I wasn't a member of this platform in 2020 when the integration of Steem and Tron happened. It was in February 2020 that the integration of Steem and Tron occurred. Before the integration, those who were on Steemit were only earning STEEM token, Steem Dollar (SDB) and Steem Power (SP) until. After the purchased of Steemit by the founder of TRON, who then came into partnership around December 2020 and make Steem and Tron integration a reality.

The purpose of the Steem and Tron integration is to make Steemit users earn more benefits and also for more people to join Tron ecosystem. There are a lot of reasons to the integration, which is to also make Steemit provide Tron users with an avenue for better communication and sharing, which will in turn bring development to the both platform and make them grow massively.


What is the ratio of TRX tokens on our payouts? Also, give the history of this ratio (how it changed time by time).

As of 2020 when the integration took placed, the rewards' ratio of TRX token to post payouts were distributed in the proportion based on the amount of Steem power that is earned from a post at the ratio of 1TRX : 1STEEM Power. This simply means that as of then, for every 1 Steem Power that is earned, I will also be rewarded with 1 TRX tokens. However, the rewards' ratio has been change according to what I read from a post posted by Steemitblog as shown below.

Steemit Inc. and the TRON DAO constantly seek new directions for development, with the goal to distribute TRX rewards more efficiently and help Steemit communities and users with active engagement prosper.

As new initiatives like the Steemit Development Incentive Program are now being introduced, Steemit, Inc. and TRON DAO will be making an adjustment to the amount of TRX given out in post rewards.

From October 15th, TRX will be distributed in direct proportion to the amount of Steem Power earned at the ratio of 1 Steem Power : 0.5 TRX. Steemitblog update

From to inform above, the current rewards' ratio of TRX token on my post payouts is 1STEEM POWER : 0.5 TRX which we can see from the screenshot below my unclaimed rewards is 21.406Steem, 21.416SP and 10.581 TRX.

IMG_20230315_150606.jpg


What are the ways to claim and withdraw the TRX rewards from Steemit Wallet?

The ways to claim and withdraw the TRX rewards from Steemit wallet is not that difficult. All we have to do is to first log in to our wallet like for example in my case, I log in as shown below.

IMG_20230315_150529.jpg

After I have Login, I then saw redeemed Rewards which I then clicked on it and instantly the rewards became claimed.

IMG_20230315_150606.jpg

How to withdraw TRX from Steemit wallet.

  • I log in to my Steemit wallet and went down to TRX and click on the drop-down as shown in the images below.

IMG_20230315_151035.jpg

  • After I have then click on the drop-down, I then click on transfer as shown below.

IMG_20230315_151053.jpg

  • I then click on Switch to Tron Account which I then paste the receiver address which is the one of my Roqqu wallet and enter the amount as 0.5TRX.
IMG_20230315_151108.jpgIMG_20230315_151129.jpg
  • After I have entered the amount, I then click on next before I then enter my private active key and click on transfer.

IMG_20230315_151146.jpg


Give a complete guideline on the best way to link an external wallet with the Steemit Wallat to claim TRX tokens.

The best way to link an external wallet with the Steemit wallet to claim TRX tokens is to download Tron link wallet from the Steemit wallet.

IMG_20230315_151847.jpgIMG_20230315_151902.jpg

In doing this, click on download Tron link for your Steemit Wallet, as shown from the screenshot.

IMG_20230315_151918.jpgIMG_20230315_151935.jpg

Click on download and then select your device. If you are using Android phone, click ok Google play, and you will be taking to your play store and then click on install.

IMG_20230315_152025.jpg

After downloading, open the Tron link wallet and click on Import wallet.

IMG_20230315_152046.jpg

Then click input your private active key, your name password and click on Import private key.


Have you faced any problem regarding TRX rewards? Also give your feedback on the benefits of this Integration.

Well, the only problem that I have faced regarding TRX rewards is that which my rewards are not entering into my balance instantly after I had claimed my Rewards. Sometimes it usually takes up to a week before seeing my TRX rewards.

I am calling on my friends @david-o, @noraandy and @yhudy

Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 17/03/2023

image.png

 last year 

Hello bro you have shared a very informative article about Steem and Tron integration. You have attempted all the above questions well, but you need to do some more research in the last questions. I hope you will do your best in the upcoming blogs, I wish you the best. Success!

Regards,
@malikusman1

 last year 

You have written well my friend on the topic under consideration. I am amazed at your detail research on this topic even as a newbie. I urge you to keep the fire on. You have shown practical approach on how to connect your steemit wallet to an external wallet. The steps are quite clear. I wish you success my friend.

hello dear,

Best wishes to you. You write about Steam and Tron very nicely. You shared a lot. You have told us a lot and taught us a lot in your posts. You said we would have been given one trx for one sp power after the merger of steem and tron. But after the new update we are getting 0.5 trx for One SP Power. Also you showed how we can claim for our steem, tron, sbd. Also shared how we can withdraw our Tron token to another exchange site. Also shared how to connect our tron ​​wallet with another external wallet. You mentioned that you encountered the tron ​​reward problem and solved it. You also showed us how much more Tron can be rewarded. In addition, through curation, we are rewarded with additional tron. And if two tokens work together then success means good results. Your entity was fantastic. Thanks a lot for sharing such a nice post with us. Best wishes to you. Wish you success.

best retards @shohel44

You have written in a good way and try to explain the require fields asked by contest organizer. You have clearly describe the Tron and Steem integration main purpose, it's benefits for steemit users as well as for Tron users. As we know they both are the best and most powerful social media platforms where everyone can get support by sharing good quality content.

You clearly show all the steps and ways to withdraw Trx from steemit wallet as well as claiming of reward into your steemit wallet. But you missed some points in the last question. You need a little bit more research on it. I wish you success for your participation. Please visit my post in steemit cryptoacademy and share your views.

 last year 

Hj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43